Hey There! Let's have a look inside the coffeehead and get to know it better !

in #gettoknowme6 years ago (edited)

Get to know the Coffeehead

After the hard fvck, I was declaring over discord that I wanted to take a break.Mainly, I want to ensure the system is stable enough to receive my transaction which in this case, are my comments, replies and posts. I don't want to contribute in making things worse.I even advised people to just hang out, enjoy nature or decluttering. But yesterday, Gina, my loyal friend and assistant notified me I was tagged by @nomadicsoul and later by @guyfawkes4-20 to do a get to know me better.

List (1).jpg

Perhaps I can say, steemit is the only consistent thing I've been doing this far. I enjoy this platform to write my disarranged ideas, fantasies, experiences, and amateurish philosophical writing. I produced content that got curied,ocd-ed, and mentioned couple of times in clayboyn curation corner- something I can be proud of. Not to mention, the engagement and knowledge I have obtained from this platform is very rewarding apart the monetary value it holds. Thus, I stay and will always stay until the system cease- which I hope not.

At first, I created this account as a medium to share my thoughts during my depression. Overtime it grows and it becomes something I have never imagined it could be.it becomes a collection of life lessons for the past one year. From a depressed teenager to not-so depressed young adult.

I always aspire to inspire people through my writings. I want my readers to look into my shoes and experience things I see through it. I hope my experience can be your lesson. Now, I'll let you have a look through these and I am waiting for your earnest feedback.


10 Things I Learned Before 20

You know when you leave that teenage days and turning to young adults, suddenly you're meant to step up your life. It can be a daunting experience but for teenagers out there, I urge you to read something I wish I didn't do during my teenage days and things I have learned before I turned 20. However, it's okay to repeat the mistake but don't keep repeating it, cause even a donkey never falls in the same hole twice.

Read more


What Minimalism Means to Me and Why You Should Try it

I ventured this journey because my own desperation on how I view things in life. Having to be a minimalist, it has helped me forming a better relationship with my surroundings and things. Minimalism does not mean that you should have 100 things or 50 things (red: limited items). Rather have things that you actually need not wants. If you want to know why and how I started this lifestyle have a look! maybe you can start yours too!

Read more

My Journey of Contributing to Society| Helping is simple

I always feel compelled to help people. Thus in the middle of last year, I ventured on a journey to raise an awareness that people has to see depression as a real problem. It's not just suck it up! and move on. I created a project called let's talk where people gather to share their stories. It amazed me till this day that after my pilot project kicked off, many similar projects were born and the awareness of mental distress was increasing. However, for some reason I stopped it due lack management and careless planning.

Read More


Create Your Own Personalized Music Bot For Discord

()

Another thing I am passionate about is technology. My background is very far from it but I can assure you, determination creates a difference. This is one of the post I documented during my programming learning journey. It's very simple and will get your learn how to use Heroku and understanding github.

Read More


The Three Powerful Words; Can't Change It

When we dwell in the past often negativity follows. But we must aware that no matter what we did, or done we can't change it. Would you accept that sometimes you can't change something beyond your control?

Read More


Dealing With The Post-Travel Fatigue And Returning to Ordinary Days

Traveling is fun. But, have you ever experienced post-travel fatigue?I guess most of us have. It is the feeling of restlessness after the euphoria from travel experiences. I wrote an article on how we can minimize any possible problems caused by post travel fatigue.

Read more


Life as a solo female traveler

Perhaps it is odd for my society to see a young female wandering through the streets alone. I was asked on various questions just because I was often alone exploring places during my travel journey. Including this very question, How can you be brave?

Read More


Shaping The Future And The History of Humankind Through Blockchain Technology

Last but not least, a blockchain related article I wrote about how we can shape the history through blockchain. It also contain my optimistic point of views about the future of blockchain. We are seeing things are slowly shifting and its implemented steadily not only in fintech but also media related.

Read More


This is an initiative started by @anomadsoul, and you can read a lot more about it in the announcement post. I urge you to join it since it’s a lot of fun.

I would love to see entries from my favorite writer on steemit ; thus, I’m nominating @mrprofessor, @clayboyn, @marillaanne, @celestal, and @vincentnijman. I'm looking forward to reading your posts.

Sort:  

Love it! I really need to learn how to format a post like this. I have no idea how...so my "get to know you" post is forking ugly hahaha.

I even advised people to just hang out, enjoy nature or decluttering. <<I was thinking the same thing! It's kind of a nice break to force me to go outside more.

There's a positive side to everything I suppose! I will give you a small upvote. Would love to do more, but you know...lol VP is wrecked. Oh sweet! It still somehow got you an extra .02! lol

It's easy just change this post format from steemit.com to steemd.com and you can see the code and simply copy paste it ^^

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 108 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Oh God, who's supposed to read all of this :D ? Well I've chosed the first two to dive into :D

I take breaks every now and then but never to hit too hard on them, lol. Maybe a few days off is a good thing.

Wooooooooooooooooho, sorry for taking too long to respond, as you know life is going crazy over here.

This is a hella load of work, I love the organized way you arranged it.
Since you and @guchtere have tagged me I feel like I must enter hahaha I just don't know if I have 10 super relevant posts like you have here.

Hey!!! Coffeehead, (@macchiata) you are really a simple complex person :-)
Simple as in you declaring your love for traveling over studies and complex mean, who does that?
XD

hahahahah I know! thank you for getting to know me :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05