Finally, I am part of Sndbox

in #sndbox7 years ago

Guy.jpg

Finally, I am part of Sndbox


If you’ve been for long enough part of Steem, you already know what outstanding work the guys behind @Sndbox are doing, in case you don't know who they are I'm just going to say, STEEM Park. Of course that it’s a common wish to be part of their team. A desire I had about two months ago too.

First time I’ve heard about @Sndbox was from my friend @Steeminator3000 who just got nominated to be part of their team at that time and told me how awesome it is. I soon wanted to join and at some point, I tried to apply but I didn’t get in since the nominated guys have priority.

I took the defeat and moved on trying to get involved in some other projects but I was never able to forget about @Sndbox.

Guy break.png

Then it happened

Five days ago was my “I’m not feeling it today” kind of day and my whole goal was to write as many articles as possible since I have something prominent in my mind. After writing two articles, I decided to check out my email inbox and guess what was lying in there, correctly, an email from @Sndbox that was letting me know that I got nominated.

You can’t even imagine how happy I was at that moment. My energy skyrocket through the roof, I was utterly excited. I didn’t even realize what was happening.

Next thing I’ve done was calling my bros, @thethirdeye, and @buzlealex to tell them the great news. I was so excited that I hit my laptop’s top part by mistake, almost breaking it, and it shut down directly. Because I was so happy at that moment I didn’t even care that I might have destroyed my beloved laptop.

Also, I promised two months ago that I would get them a bottle of whiskey if I get in, so I suppose that I have to buy them one now.

Guy break.png

Best things come unexpectedly

This is as true as it can get. I was already excited about Steem lately, but after finding out I got in, man, you can’t even imagine.

The best part about @Sndbox is not all the benefits you get with the membership but the community. I was so happy to find in there a lot of my Steem friends, OCD fellows and content supporters that I appreciated, like @Acidyo, @anomadsoul, @meanmommy33, @steeminator3000, @heymattsokol, and @howtostartablog.

I am still new, and there is so much work behind the curtains that it’s not easy to wrap my head around it all yet. As part of @Sndbox, I have a few projects in mind that I want to start but you’ll find more about it later.

Also, since I’m at 1000 followers and six months on this platform, with so many friends and deep conversations I feel like I have to make an introduction post. Like it’s the right thing to do since as @meanmommy33 said, I can see their faces and all they can see it’s a mask. The post may come “soon,” but you’ll have to stick around for it.

Because I just received my @Sndbox cool GIF, I felt like it was the perfect time to make this post.

guyfawkes4-20.gif

Sort:  

Wow, blown away! Thanks for the generous words @guyfawkes4-20! We're thrilled to have you aboard :)

Steem on

I'm glad to be part of the team. I'm excited about the future; I think it will be great. :D

Congratulations x2 for sndbox & 1000 followers!

Thank you. They are both significant accomplishments for me since I've been thinking about them for quite a while. :D

Congratz, buddy! I'm happy for you : )
Can't wait for you to start kicking some ass on there!

Thank you. The future is looking bright my fired. Good stuff is going to happen soon. ;)

what did you say? did you just fire me!
I'm looking forward to the future myself but let's enjoy the 'now' for now ;)

Haha, indeed. The only time we have is now. :D

Fellow @ocd aaaand fellow @sndbox -er now :D Congrats mate! Glad to work with my favorite people in 2 different teams (yeah, that goes to you, @acidyo and @anomadsoul :D ) I'm sure you'll do greeeeat !!!
And yes......show us your face.......it's about time..... ;))) [unless you wanna keep it like Acid -forever a secret :P Seriously don't haha]

I'm glad to work with the three of you on two projects too. It's just amazing. You guys are ome of my favorite Steemians. <3

On Saturday you shall see my face. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43