Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 33 (My Entry for Comedy Open Mic - Round 13)

in #funny5 years ago

Giphy

Good day, my fellow Steemers and Whalesharers! This is the 33rd part of my series post about local Filipino jokes which I have translated for people of the English language. Please check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7, part 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, and 32. Please read and pick the ones you like best. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

I think nobody in Steemit and Whaleshares has done this kind of post series before. So I took it upon myself to do it even if you think it might not be popular or profitable. I just wanted to be the first to do this kind of thing. It would be up to you to decide, my fellow readers, if I was successful or not.

There are still a lot more Filipino local jokes that we need to be translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

Read and enjoy!



Largest house

Three servants were resting in a park in a residential neighborhood. They were reminiscing and bragging about their forefathers.

1ST FEMALE SERVANT: Did you know that my ancestors were rich? They were so rich that their house was so big. You had to ride a bike to go to the bathroom! Their business failed and they had to sell their property.
2ND FEMALE SERVANT: That was rich enough for you? My ancestors were so rich that their largest house contains a bus garage inside! The bus was suppose to transport you from the living room to the kitchen and it took 30 minutes! Sad to say their gambling addiction made them bankrupt.
MALE SERVANT: That's nothing! My ancestors were so rich that their house was so big that anyone who enters it can't get out! It took years for even them to get out!
2 FEMALE SERVANTS: You're joking! Where is and what is the name of that house?!?
MALE SERVANT: The National State Prison!


The future excavations

In the far off future, 3 archaelogists, of different nationalities, reported what they found during excavations done in their native countries.

AMERICAN ARCHAEOLOGIST: We found copper wires which means our ancestors were already using electricity!
JAPANESE ARCHAEOLOGIST: We found fiber-optic cables to prove that our ancestors were already using telephones!
FILIPINO ARCHAEOLOGIST: We found nothing! It proves our ancestors were good at using wireless communication!


The clinic

Pixabay

Meanwhile in a regular clinic...

DOCTOR: Nurse, let the next patient in, please.
NURSE: He went home already, Doc!
DOCTOR: What? Why did you let him go?
NURSE: He said he wasn't feeling well!


Bell ring

FRIEND 1: Where I work, everytime the bell rings, its time to eat!
FRIEND 2: Wow, that's a good place to work at! But, why are you so thin?
FRIEND 1: The bell rings only once a day!


The worm

Pixabay

PETER: What do you call a worm that crosses the road?
JOHN: (Thinking long) I give up! What?
PETER: A worm!



Translated from Source: http://www.jokespinoy.com/


Follow me as @darthnava: "Conan, what is best in life?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45