Kittens House of Random

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

My son is a gentle giant. He does not realize his own strength. When he picks up a cat she goes airborne if he's not restraining himself.

I was in my office working today when my cell rings. It's son.

"Yes?" I said with the indignant irritation of a Mom who realizes it's only twenty footsteps from where you are to me.

"Um, Mom?"

Again, "yes, son?"

"Do I have permission to break my door down?"

Now, under normal circumstances this would be an alarm raising question. Just picture yourself as the surprise recipient of such a request.

But this is Arbitrary Kittens house of Random. Just another day.

"No, you may not break down your door." I tell him with all the nonchalance of a platypus in a river. "Why, what's up?"

Son answers with the same pristine level of non urgency. "Oh, the handle came out in my hand and I'm locked in."

Again, in any other household this would be cause for chaos. But 'round here, this is just another day at the office.

"Ok," I tell him, "I'll be there momentarily."

I finish editing the paragraph I'm on, set down my laptop, and stroll down the hall. The doorknob is dangling. I go in search of a tool- screwdriver. Wrench, perhaps? Hell, even a nail? Alas, tools are about as commonly found in my house of testosterone as an albino fox in a rooster field.

I finally make do with items fitting my name and free the boy. He is just sitting there, playing on his phone, oblivious to the fact he could have been trapped in that teenage body odor wasteland for hours had his Mama not been so good at breaking into things that she would have made a most excellent cat burglar.

He tells me thank you and continues to play on his phone, not having moved an inch.

I wander back to my office and daydream how good I would have looked in a shiny black bodysuit and matching mask had I followed my true calling.

Images via Creative Commons

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

If you feel this post is undervalued, tips are appreciated
arbitrary-kitten bitshares address- 1QBofdLaCckmiHoY1wXg4KF63zzPw7WRd9

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

animated-school-image-0033

animated-arrow-image-0314 I'm Creating a Game App, Help!
~
Perfection is Holding You Back
~
The 11 Commandments for Relationships
~
I Buy Houses- funny!
~
I am Not a Bot
~
Life as a Dating Consultant
~
The Cancer in You Right Now
~
The Disturbers of Happiness
~
Mondays Blood Moon
~
Tuesdays Orangey Pink Sun
~
Grow Your Blog and Track Your Steemit Success
~
Miss Calculate
~
Harbor Days Festival
~
2000 Followers Milestone and why I love my Steemit Tribe
~
Steemit whalemobile

upvote resteem follow.gif

Sort:  

The question I have: cat ear headband to go with the bodysuit? Or would accessories ruin your stealthiness?

Props to him for asking & not just panicking & doing it!

I think I will strategically french braid my hair in two just so so it appears as little a pair of little ears- triangles..

I like how ya think, it's both practical & cute!

Why thank you, thank you very much ;)

Largely Useless, aye?

I love how you turned an everyday mom experience into a well written almost short story feeling piece. Kudos!

Thanks hun! Good to see you <3

No problem! Always enjoy your posts 💓

Whew!! That was close. Well handled.

I is SuperKitten.

Lol

I wanna see you in that tight black outfit babe!
Photos please........😉

LOL!

With tech advances, I'm sure we'll be able to transmit the things we see in our minds eye onto a screen soon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52