Miss Calculate

in #poetry7 years ago

You want it here. Now.

The remedy to your past mistakes.

Erase your yesterdays and all that has gone wrong, you shouldn't live in the past anyway.

You want your here. You want your now. You never got your present yesterday.

Play the wishing game while you dust beneath the surface

May the Gods grant you your way.

forgot.jpg

Memories blur in a pool at the window.
Wipe away the pain.

Photoshop the laughter in
take the knife from your blame.

Catch yourself daydreaming a perfect way
a magic spell polished in shame,

Perhaps a strike of amnesia
will remove the pasts claim to fame.

The universe may conspire as you sleep.
You will awaken whole and right

to a yesterday faded like last years jeans
to your future pristine and bright.

You're sorry today for your yesterday
but it's over, gone and done.

Today is all you have to play
but you're placed in time out and can't run.

Your patience is fading and you want it now
the remedy to the now's hired gun

But the truth and real is a slow, deep burn
that takes an always to come undone.

Images via Creative Commons and Unsplash

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support

If you feel this post is undervalued, tips are appreciated
arbitrary-kitten bitshares address- 1QBofdLaCckmiHoY1wXg4KF63zzPw7WRd9

More by @ArbitraryKitten

animated-arrow-image-0314 Play the Bad Therapist game for a chance to win $5 SBD!
~
Is Ego Getting in the Way of Your Happiness?
~
On Writing the Difficult Things
~
I Buy Houses- funny!
~
Harbor Days Festival
~
I am Not a Bot
~
Life as a Dating Consultant
~
The Disturbers of Happiness
~
Grow Your Blog and Track Your Steemit Success
~
2000 Followers Milestone and why I love my Steemit Tribe

Sort:  

Beautiful words, @arbitrarykitten! It's really nice to wake up to such a poem. You have a way with words, my friend.
"But the truth and real is a slow, deep burn
that takes an always to come undone." - so true, and such a good ending.
I think the key to living a happy present is to accept and embrace your past, every fail, every mistake, every bad relationship, they all helped to build who you are today. and so what if you're not where you dream yourself? Perhaps it's where you're supposed to be, perhaps not. What's important is that you always do what you love and what makes you happy and work towards that dream place. That way, time's never wasted. :)
Congrats!

Thank you luv <3

That's a lovely poem :)

Thank you so much :)

The rendering of dear ol past cannot erase the pain that is caused to last

I like your post...today is all you have to play

Beautiful!

Thank you <3

hey you, waiting on your video. you are the last one and then it's done! :) FEEL SPECIAL!!! :) hope to hear from you soon.

Ok, I'm trying to get it sent over, I don't know what the issue is. If this continues to be borked i'm going to just send it to you in an email!

not a problem, or upload it somewhere on the web and i'll grab it. yay! :)

I just went ahead and uploaded it to my youtube and sent you the link. I don't know what the issue was but that was failsauce! Lol so sorry, I hope you can get it from there- if not let me know what I can do

where did you send the link too btw?

don't worry i found it and downloaded it! :) thank you!

Hello My friend, How are you? I hope you are happy with your family and all your activities are running well.
Regard from Indonesia.

Hi B! Yes, all is well, thank you for asking and I hope you have a most excellent rest of your weekend :)

"Perhaps a strike of amnesia
will remove the pasts claim to fame."

I love this line - thank you for such a lovely poem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47