Color Challenge Tuesday Orange Sun

2red.jpg

It was a sortof neon orange/hot pink, depending on which moment you looked up.

Shot with my Sony a330 at 5pm. No filter- this is how dark it was.

The smoke from the Montana wildfires has officially settled over Washington State. The dense smoke is filling the hospitals with asthma patients. Even my poor lungs were struggling as I was running errands around town.

The dense smoke has prompted officials to issue a hazardous air quality warning.

Last nights red moon was stunning- Monday Night Red Moon

Montana's wilderness has been burning for months- over a half million acres since July. News outlets are describing it as a "fiery apocalypse."

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

If you feel this post is undervalued, tips are appreciated
arbitrary-kitten bitshares address- 1QBofdLaCckmiHoY1wXg4KF63zzPw7WRd9

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

animated-school-image-0033

animated-arrow-image-0314 I'm Creating a Game App, Help!
~
Perfection is Holding You Back
~
I Buy Houses- funny!
~
I am Not a Bot
~
Life as a Dating Consultant
~
The Cancer in You Right Now
~
The Disturbers of Happiness
~
Mondays Blood Moon
~
Grow Your Blog and Track Your Steemit Success
~
Miss Calculate
~
Harbor Days Festival
~
2000 Followers Milestone and why I love my Steemit Tribe
~
Steemit whalemobile

upvote resteem follow.gif

Sort:  

Great shoot.
Hope the fire will stop soon, and hope the humankind will understand that we are polluting our own home.

Right.

Thank you <3

Over here on the Olympic Peninsula, the sun didn't even manage to break through the smoke today... there was a very faint hint of a disk in the sky around 11:30 but it was soon overwhelmed. It was almost fully dark by 7:00...

Oh man. Yea, I am in wonderful physical health, but just from walking across a parking lot I was gasping for air and weak! I had to sit down for real!!!

This is such a crazy sad situation.. I must believe Mother Earth knows what she is doing. Montana is such a beautiful state.

It truly is...

I know fires are good for allowing new growth. And some trees only seed after a fire... So there's that.

Unfortunately this fire was caused by a human...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24