I Buy Houses!

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

It's nearing the end of summer holiday for school children, and mine are getting antsy as school starts next Wednesday. It was a sweltering day, so to escape I took them and their friend for ice cream.

On the way I spotted this sign. To a symphony of mumbles, grumbles, sighs and eye rolls, I had to turn around. "Mom, not again! You don't need another picture, you take too many already!" "She does this all the time. I just want ice cream."

i buy houses.JPG

I Buy Houses

Ok, the sign states he buys houses. In white corrugated poster board with Sharpie marker.

But the question is: how can you buy not just one house, but more than one house? Houses- plural- when you don't even have enough money for a proper sign?

i buy houses 2.JPG

.

I am tempted to take my trusty Sharpie and write a link to Steemit on his sign ;)

Images by @ArbitraryKitten

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

If you feel this post is undervalued, tips are appreciated
arbitrary-kitten bitshares address- 1QBofdLaCckmiHoY1wXg4KF63zzPw7WRd9

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

animated-school-image-0033

animated-arrow-image-0314 Is Ego Getting in the Way of Your Happiness?
~
On Writing the Difficult Things
~
Money Plus Happiness Divided by Priorities
~
Formerly Starving and in Pain, Arcadius Now Travels the World in Style
~
Miss Placed. I lost something...
~
Connect With Your Readers With Authenticity
~
Steemit Success Formula
~
The Disturbers of Happiness
~
Come Grow With The Unmentionables!
~
Grow Your Blog and Track Your Steemit Success

upvote resteem follow.gif

Sort:  

I see these signs around all the time, most of them are nicer :D

It's funny, but at least I like to hope this guy is trying, at least! He's trying to get that one house he can flip, then turn into a lifelong and lucrative career. Or at least profitable enough so that he can build a better advertisement so as to attract a better quality house!

Not very convincing lmao.

Lol! I wish I could know how many people have called him...

Hey, gotta give him a point for trying...

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @unprovoked. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @arbitrarykitten to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Oops! It's @originalworks

:)

Thanks hun!

I buy House You Make Money <= new sign lol

Perhaps he meant "hoses"

Ah, you're right- that's probably it...

I have often wondered the same thing. You should have written steemit on the sign! Congrats on your followings. 🐓🐓

I totally am considering this lol- thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48