ColorChallenge Monday Red Moon Tonight

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Western Washington State. Taken with my Sony a330- no filter. There are wildfires in the state of Montana, which is what the meteorologists believe is the cause of the blood moon this Labor Day Monday.

moon tonight.jpg

Goodnight Moon. Goodnight cow jumping over the moon. :)

Goodnight Steemit <3

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

If you feel this post is undervalued, tips are appreciated
arbitrary-kitten bitshares address- 1QBofdLaCckmiHoY1wXg4KF63zzPw7WRd9

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

animated-school-image-0033

animated-arrow-image-0314 I'm Creating a Game App, Help!
~
Perfection is Holding You Back
~
I Buy Houses- funny!
~
I am Not a Bot
~
Life as a Dating Consultant
~
The Disturbers of Happiness
~
Grow Your Blog and Track Your Steemit Success
~
Miss Calculate
~
Harbor Days Festival
~
2000 Followers Milestone and why I love my Steemit Tribe
~
Steemit whalemobile

upvote resteem follow.gif

Sort:  

Wow that's look amazing, I have seen Red Moon for the first time. Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome! It is a true thing of beauty. My youngest came flying into the room- "Mom! Mom! You GOTTA see this! Come ON!-" as he's yanking me to the door! He was playing and looked out his window and was in shock!

Hahahah, yeah the shock of a life because its very rare :) Hope some day I will get to see RED Moon

I wish for you to get your wish :) It's actually messes with your mine, and is a bit eerie! I love it!

Yeah the wish will come true sooner or later. Thanks

You are welcome :)

Wow that's an awesome picture of the moon ...but sad for the fires

Yes, on both.

Thank you <3

I think it was the sun that was like that here today...we had red lights casts on everything ...very strange.. everyone was talking about it and someone said it was due to fires elsewhere. I tried getting a shot but the clouds went over it.

In Nebraska I've been here for about 3 or 4 years

checked out your post .. upvoted and commented too . so sad.. we have been unable to see the sun when it's cloudy.. I think it is from the fires.

Yea, it's pretty widespread...

@arbitrarykitten – Papa brought you something back from Mexico!

Yay! Thanks Papa! I loves!!! Where shall we meet for the whole address thing?

:)

YAY!!!

PS You totally made my day, hun <3

That looks so cool, I have never seen a red moon before. Maybe I should start a fire.

That would probably not be the best idea you've had this year...

;)

Plus, the Montana fires have been burning for months https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@arbitrarykitten/color-challenge-tuesday-orange-sun

This is beautiful! Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47