Weekend Freewrite January/13/2018- Part 3 - The Dramatic Twist

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

Weekend Freewrite

If you want to do the full weekend freewrite and you haven’t done “The First Sentence” don’t read on, click here

Or if you want to do a single prompt freewrite, click here.

Now comes your dramatic twist.

Prompt 3: the thing she did to the breaks on the Honda

Write the twist as the continuation of your story
Set timer for 5 minutes
Write
Use #weekendfreewrite and #freewrite
Publish your piece

Paste a link to your freewrite in the comment section of this post.

What do you think? Do you like this weekend freewrite challenge. It does go a bit deeper than the one word or one prompt freewrite. A bit more challenging. But so much fun!!

This week’s prompts are taken from The Writer’s Toolbox.

I am presenting a three part prompt one of the weekend days (my weekend). I will try for Saturday since some of you are many hours ahead of me. But often, my Saturdays are very busy - then, it will be on my Sunday.

Hope you are having fun with this!!

Remember, drop the link to your completed 3 prompt freewrite under this prompt.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Mystery Delegation

Pen - A freewrite

How to make Ginger Tea

Home Remedies for a Cold

In the Garden

Henry- A Short Story

Author Reading - Nose Hair

Freewriter Challenge

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Sort:  

Weekend freewrites are my favorite thing ever, but I was just not feeling it today. I finally forced myself to write and now I think this may have turned into a story starter for me to edit and redo into an entire full out story...

To Save My Family: How it All Began
Thumb-Family-Apocalyptic-freewrite.png

strange how that sometimes works.....

So I guess I am the first. For what it's worth, here is mine: https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@authorofthings/weekend-freewrite-january-13-2018-daisies

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! I finally got one done! LOLL

https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@snook/life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12