Sort:  

This makes me want to do a freewrite. I haven’t tried it yet, but I love this.

I had such horrible writer's block when I joined steemit. I was looking for some sort of writing prompt and found @mariannewest and the freewrite challenge. It has stoked my imagination and my writing in ways that I never would have went on my own. It's also a great supportive community and a lot of fun! I would love to see you give it a try, because I love your writing already!

Oh @byn! This sci-fi is awesome and I want to read more. Will he pass the test and save himself and his family? You have set high stakes indeed. Great job with the prompts!

Thank you! I have no idea where this came from. I'm not a sci-fi person, but the story just came out and now I'm somewhat fascinated by the thought of writing something outside of my comfort zone!

Wow! I admire your writing prowess. This is exceptional.

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to comment!

I just love your imagination. This seems like the start of a really fantastic book. I could see it being the kind of thing that gets optioned by a production studio too.

I really want to flesh this rough draft out and create a real story from it. I just can't decide which direction to go with it. I suppose that just means it's time to start writing and see what happens.

That does seem to be how your particular brand of creative genius thrives :)

Thank you for stopping by and reading! <3

This is great dear! I loved the story

Thank you! These weekend freewrites are my favorite challenge :)

No problems with cheating when lives of our loved ones are on the line. Can't wait for a continuation!

Today I am traveling from the town of Freewrite, delivering the latest of the Goddess Marianne's prompts accompanied with the musical honk of my bicycle's horn!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-87-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-turbine

Thanks for helping out with the freewrites!

And thanks for the comment. I hope to continue the story... mayyyyybe this prompt will work for another part of the story!

I agree with the other comments, this has the potential to be expanded!

it will be fun to read what you are going to flesh out from this. I can see a book for sure!

I'm that guy that everyone thinks is crazy, always saying "The sky is falling" lol. Well, it just so happens that a bunch of the things that I told them have come true or are coming true, but the conspiracy nut done flew the coop lol. I guess they'll have to figure it all out on their own now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05