Weekend Freewrite 01/13/2018 - Single Prompt Option

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

Weekend Freewrite

On weekends, we are switching it a bit up for one day. If you are ready for a bit more of a challenge - 3 prompts to weave into a 15 minute freewrite - stop reading now and look for this graphic
Imgur

If you like to do one of our usual 5-minute freewrites - read on.

Today, you have the choice to write on any one of the prompts posted so far. I am pretty sure that most of you haven't done every single one yet.
When you are done, post a link to or your complete freewrite as a comment to this post.

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes.
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

Prompts to Choose From

Bored stiff
Warrior
blue
lizard cave
a smiling house
yesterday
I saw a wild pig running down the street
started
after midnight
splinter
sleep
some change
crazy
Apricot
white cat
dirty dishes
write about something which was left at your door
a purple squirrel
red
books
itching
bubbling
a shoe
It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep
ooze
great-grandpa's nose
a special occasion
Scream
Hair
Big wave
Bittersweet
junk
fresh floor wax
swimming with the dolphins
pasta
The goat ate my
black
camping
the smell of a dumpster
gullible
airplane
describe green
mosquitos
snoring
the taste of chicken
salty air
rain
spent and tired

She glanced around her as the pelicans talked to each other in the car and wondered if maybe she should call her Grandmother and ask her advice...

Three grapes
a red scarf
twins
my shoe got stuck in the mud
nose hair
fire
pill
toilet
flash
feet soft as fog
pillow
grounding
surprise coming to you!
toothache
green dropletts
callous
dog hair
ducks
If you have any thoughts, please let me know
pen
awakening
I floss my tears
stetson
nose ring
sound check
corn

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Sort:  

Hope everyone's had an amazing weekend and is looking forward to work ( I know I'm not, why can't weekends be longer?!) I've been really poor at reading everyone's posts so I promise I'll get around to it sometime tomorrow! For now, here's my latest post 'Midnight' https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mel1ss/day-86-prompt-midnight-5-minute-freewrite-challange

Free write Prompt Corn

I love cornbread, specifically jalapeno filled cornbread. Cornbread is the ultimate comfort meal. There various varieties of corn bread. Some like it spicy, cheesy or even Southern styled cornbread which has little to no sugar. It is very hearty and compliments chicken, beans, chilli or any meal for that matter. I'm a not a fan of corn but the fact that cornbread is made from corn makes it one of the best vegetables ever. Cornbread is definitely on my list of final meals to eat.

Day 80 Prompt : Awakening
An awakening is important to know where we are coming from to where we are going. Let us enlighten ourselves to the truth of who we are,of the potential that we possess.
Let us awaken to the gifts, talents and abilities endowed to us to fulfill our purpose and attain that ultimate level of climb to the mountain, shoot to the stars.

Managed to do this one :)

After midnight

Hey Marianne, I found a second to do this fun challenge and I enjoyed it a lot! I hope this is the right place to drop the link in but here I come!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@lindahas/weekend-freewrite-with-my-own-twist

It is nothing much, I turn out to be really slow at writing, especially with a full head but I got the thing done and I like the results! Not too horrible :D

Thanks for the amazing contest!

this is the perfect place and no worries. Whatever happens is fine. I think most everyone who has participated for a while finds that some days - things flow - and others - nothing going :)

Yeah, I know the feeling. For me flowing happens if I am not overworked, otherwise there are bells ringing in my head :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86