Poetry Digest - Fifteens Edition

in #freewrite6 years ago

poetry Digest.jpg

Poetry Digest - Fifteens Edition

Welcome back to the freewrite Poetry Digest brought to you by @mariannewest. Thank you freewriters for your excellent contributions! We are inspired and impressed by your talent and insight.

Please continue to share your freewrite poetry with the #freewritepoetrydigest or #freewritepoetry tag. Check in regularly for our next Freewrite Poetry Digest!

Remember, every Friday, we have a contest where you can win an SBI share for recommending a favorite freewrite poem.

Here are some of our favorite selections.

Click on the picture to read the full post.

Poetry.png

@whatisnew

Untitled design (34).png



This is what our friend @wonderwop had to say:

Today I would like to feature a cute little poem from our local kitty cat 🐈 @whatisnew the prompt for that day was quit so she created a couple of mischievous twits for her poem. Anytime you can work in zit popping, I'm gonna recommend you. 🤣 I don't know how to create a poem in 5 minutes, but our kitty cat is very good at it. Please give it a read and an upvote. 🙏


Poetry.png

@tezmel

Untitled design (40).png

@ameliabartlett wrote:

I am blown away by the talented @tezmel. Her prose is even more beautiful than most blues songs I’ve heard. Every word moved me.

The most impactful part of this poem was her separation of feelings and personal experience as single lines, where visual narrative was equal and plentiful. It had a numbing yet aching effect on me, the reader.

@tezmel always impresses us with her poems. Here is another one Not so Delicate

Poetry.png


@wandrnrose7

Untitled design (43).png



@whatisnew wrote:

My favorite is by @wandrnrose7 titled, "Depths of Blue Fire." This sultry poem has a tempo that rises to go along with a climactic moment in time. It just keeps getting hotter and hotter. There is not much more that I can say without giving it away, so you will just have to read it for yourself. You don't want to miss this one.


Poetry.png

@michellpiala



Untitled design (38).png



@improv wrote

I love @michellpiala's use of deep rhythmic rhyming in this one. It helps drive us through the moments of the poem that are hard to handle emotionally, so that we can get to the call to action at the end!

Glad that I get to be the one to recommend her poem, and I do! (I assume she's a woman, but I shouldn't assume anything.)

And here is another poem by the same author we liked very much as well. When Is Enough, Enough?


Poetry.png

@cryptocopy



Not like a Wildflower
Untitled design (42).png



@cryptocopy shares beautiful thoughts on friendship. They do take nurturing and that is something we all need to remember.


Poetry.png

@marcoriccardi



Untitled design (37).png



@marcoriccardi always dives deep in his poems and other writing. This poem expresses how many of us feel - I think. Somewhat alone and not wanting to be argued with. He is another of the powerful writers we have in our freewrite community you want to follow.


Poetry.png

@milrosas



Untitled design (33).png



@milrosas is one of our Spanish Freewriters who delights us on a regular basis with her prose like poetry. Sadly, a little bit of the beauty of her words get lost in the translation to English, but we still can get the idea. You are lucky if you can read and understand it in the original Spanish.

In this poem, she reflects on single motherhood when watching the dawn.


Poetry.png

@papacrusher



Untitled design (39).png



@papacrusher is a newer member of the freewrite community and brought this poem about the force of the sun to us. I understand it as a call to be aware of what we are doing to our environment - how our actions have consequences - such as the sun shining unrelentingly and parching the soil.

This post is past payout, please upvote a more recent post.


Poetry.png

@claret



Untitled design (35).png



@claret is also one of our Spanish freewriters who consistently​ delights us with her poetry. If like me, you don't speak Spanish - google translate is a great tool to use. It probably is not the best translation, but good enough to get the idea.

Here is the google translation:

Finally my day is free. I open my window and I see a radiant sun so I decided to take my bathing suit out of my glasses and set up my pool day!

When everything is perfect, there are few people as I like it, I lie down I apply my bronzer, there is not a cloud in the sky. It will be a perfect tan.

I relax and now, yes, I look at the people around me. Suddenly stop! Two familiar faces!

My ex .. oh no ...

you are not alone! is with his girlfriend (body fitness).
It's too late to leave and they saw me. So I'm full of courage and I say.

It's all about attitude!
I prepare to take a bath and I walk as if they were invisible. In just an instant I felt my foot slide, my body floated, and I felt the floor.

Oh God! I fell right in front of them!
I forgot my attitude. I just got out and grabbed my clothes and I left. I have not seen them since the day of that MISHAP.


Poetry.png

@rokhani



Untitled design (41).png



@rokhani has a very different take on sunshine from the poem by @papacrusher. His sunshine is warming and filling everything with life. A fairly new Freewriter as well and we hope to see many more freewrites by this author.


Poetry.png

@mr-neil



Untitled design (36).png



@mr-neil always cracks me up. His sense of humor shines through in many of his freewrites and it is always a pleasure to see his work. You must check out his writing and you might just find someone to read when you need a smile in your day.

This post is past payout, please find a more recent post to upvote.


Poetry.png

@wordymouth



Untitled design (32).png



@wordymouth used a very different approach to freewriting in this poem. You just have to go to his post to see. People, there are no limits to creative freedome in the Freewrite Community! Keep that in mind!!!
Love it!!!!!


Poetry.png


I hope you enjoyed these poems. If the poem is past payout, please find a recent post to share a vote and comment to support these lovely poets!

A vote on an expired post does go back to the reward pool and has no benefit to you or the author.

expired post.png


Please tag us with #freewritepoetrydigest or #freewritepoetry so that we can find your work!! And if you see a piece of freewrite poetry of a fellow freewriter which really speaks to you, leave us a link in the comments - or better yet, save the link and enter it in the Friday Recommend a Freewrite Poem contest.

Happy poetic writing!

Poetry.png

Remember to recommend a fellow Freewrite Poet and Win SBI

Every Friday, we have a recommend a Freewrite Poem contest at the Freewrite House. All you need to do is keep track of your favorite Freewrite poets and leave a comment with at least 50 words telling us about the poem.

We have a random drawing for SBI membership(s) - depending on how many sponsors we have - and also for several 100% upvotes.

Your comment always gets a 20% upvote - you win and win and win by participating!!

Poetry.png

We Welcome Sponsors for our Contests!!!

  • Please consider sponsoring one of our contests. We so much appreciate this and so do all the Freewriters. If you sponsor SBI - you know that you also benefit.
  • Or you can send us Steem or SBD with instructions how you would like it to be used - or leave it up to us.
  • Your name will be mentioned in many of our posts and in the Daily Prompt.
  • Our collective gratefulness will follow you around 😂

Ol53yrO.png

Make sure to participate in all the fun events at the Freewrite House

Regular Features

  • Freewrite House Supporter of the Week - Monday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite and Win SBI - Tuesday
  • We-Write and win SBI - Every other Wednesday
  • Freewrite Favorites - Thursday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite Poem - and Win SBI - Friday
  • Over 20 Club - Saturday
  • Poetry Digest - Sunday

Ol53yrO.png

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

We're a very poetic crowd!

We are!! 🤓

And thank you so much for the resteem suggestion!!

Thank you very much for the feature. My first attempt, I didn't even decide it would be a poem until I started writing it. That's why freewrite is so great. Things develop as they go.

It is always fun to read your work!!!

Very nice selections of poems. I'll be checking them out after I create my Freewrite.

Yes!!! We are counting on you, Bruni :)

https://steemit.com/poetry/@steemcolor/distance.

I have so many times fallen in with this poem. Read it atleast 10 times but still can't get enough of it. The more I read it the more it touches my heart and soul.

Thank you for telling us about this beautiful poem! This account is created to support the Freewrite Community and we only feature writers in our digests that are part of it.
The great news is that it is so easy to join. Just use the daily prompt as the basis of your writing (or tell your friend to) and drop the link to your post in the comment section of the prompt post.

Thanks so much for the feature! Whoa, I see some that I missed and will be reading them soon. : )

You are welcome and we are glad that you found a few new ones :)

Y'all are just too kind! It's humbling to be counted among these greats :)

You are an amazing writer - believe it!! Your writing moves the reader without fail. Thank you for being part of the Freewrite Community!!

Mapenzi tele :)

Much love :)

Beautiful poems
I will love to partake in this

You can!!!
Here is the daily prompt post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-277-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-cancer

You just write for 5 minutes what comes to mind - even if it is - I don't know what to write. And if a poem spills out - you tag it #freewritepoetry so we can find it :)

Also, check back every day and participate in our contests. We always have one on Tuesdays and Fridays and also, on every other Wednesday...

Thank you so much for including my poem in such a selection! They're all awesome!

And so are you!!!!

Thanks for the shoutout!

You are so very welcome :)

thank you for putting me in the selection of poetry. All the works are really awesome and make me more confident to continue writing.
thank you @freewritehouse
thank you @mariannewest
thank you @freewritepoetry
Thank you steemit

We are happy that you are writing with us!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05