Good Morning Sunshine: A Freewrite Story Poem

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Good morning sunshine provided by @mariannewest

5 Minute Freewrite Task

1643452_L.jpg

“Good morning sunshine!”

Who said that? There's no one here.

Who's saying hello?
It's the radio.

I can't awake and I feel like a flake,
Too much to drink
And I cannot think

Is there some coffee?

Let's go to the kitchen to see if there's food
There’s cornflakes and egg but I'm not in the mood
There's leftover pizza and I think that will do
I can eat it right now whilst my coffee is brewed

386878_L.jpg

I'm feeling more human as each minutes goes
But I need some socks on those frozen toes

Good morning sunshine
How the devil are you?
I'm doing ok now that I've had my brew
There's socks on my feet
I've had cold pizza to eat

It's time for a shower to keep me warm
To get myself ready before the storm
There's a knock at the door
It's nearly time
Hello, best man
What on earth am I doing?

Best man enters and makes me see sense
Some clarity, it will all be ok
Good morning sunshine
On this special day

1246490_L.jpg

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite task conceived by @mariannewest and @improv

Banner created by @ameliabartlett.

Images are copyright free from Pixabay

Sort:  

Yay. Thank you. It only became a poem after line 3. That's why freewrite is so great. Expect the unexpected.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mr-neil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That was a cute poem!!!

Thank you, it was my first try at a freewrite poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50