Blues

in #freewritepoetry6 years ago

Play me the harp
like the queen
I am
to help
silence the
chaos within
my mind
with your
love stricken blues.

Chase my lost spirit
across vast
lonely deserts
with my tribal beats
and witness drums
airlifting
my African feet
back to
that deducted me
for my undeniable
restoration.

Walk with me
through the world
of infinite blues
floating
disturbingly in the air
as a melancholy mood
hovers over
our depressed souls
for humanity
long evaporated.

Tell me if we can
heal this decaying
universe
in our breathing spans
with some treasured
old sad melodies
drenched with lessons
about hate and where
it can take us
if it's spread
unanimously.

birds-800671_640.jpg
Holisticfox,Pixabay.

Inspired by the amazing @mariannewest through this daily prompt.

Thank you for coming.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

I am so happy that you finally get some eyes on your work!! So well deserved!!

You also make it into our humble publication :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-fifteens-edition

Much much love <3

My goodness, what a powerhouse! I’m definitely nominating your poem for the @freewritehouse poetry nomination contest.

I was drawn in with the first few lines and enraptured until the last word.

Thank you so very much :)

Very nice!

A great poem worthy of praise

You got a 27.70% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39