Depths of Bue Fire

in #freewritepoetrydigest6 years ago (edited)

Depths of Blue Fire

Eyes bright, purest of blues
a sparkle lights the depths of her truths.
Wider, deeper than cerulean skies,
a heart pulsing with fire of this life.
Forest fires kindle
much slower than this
a touch becomes tales
and magic, a kiss.
Lips recite songs
songs of the ages
nestled, imprisoned in forgotten cages.
Burn, oh burn
the fire's unquenched.
Even stone hearts fail to relent.
A gaze far reaching,
a pebble now thrown
ripples a pond,
enters in chambers
and changes a man.

20180718_200437.jpg

photograph by @wandrnrose7

This is my 5 minute freewrite.
Here is today's prompt:

blues

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Check out this app ... It pays for walking *referrals earn free coin, too!)

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Check out this app ... It pays for walking *referrals earn free coin, too!

Sort:  

Magnificently written @wandrnrose7 it seems that when you write you leave the planet and you take us with you. I curated one of your previous poems The Passage here: https://steemit.com/poemcuration/@rensoul17/the-flavor-of-bugatti

Thank you for the compliment, I'm so glad you enjoyed this flight of muse.

A beautiful poem from a beautiful heart. This one had me feeling every word.

Now that is a climactic poem, in more ways than one. Love it! Tip!

Thank you, dear! And thank you for the tip, too!

Very elegant! I like expecially the last verses, when the change happens!
I wish I had blue eyes like my mother, but I have dark brown like my father instead...

Elegant... I like that! I wish mine were actually this blue, they are hazel. I used an app to create this color <3. Brown eyes are mysterious ;)

Wow. I love the meter starting with the fifth line. Seriously good.

Anyway, I'm popping in with today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-273-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-mishap

Also, be sure and join us the the @FreeWriteHouse
U5dtWxF6AySwZAxdqg2X4AcQ2YtJnce_1680x8400.png

Thank you so much <3

I love it when I learn a new word

cerulean

Just had to google it ;-)

Beyond that little gem of a gift of a word. I really like the feel and flow of this poem.

Wider, deeper than cerulean skies,
a heart pulsing with fire of this life.
Forest fires kindle
much slower than this
a touch becomes tales
and magic, a kiss.

Particularly love these lines for the way you link the internal and external imagery seamlessly (with the heart pulsing with fire to forest fire), leading us to the conclusion of a lovers passion racing quicker than those external infernos.

Fantastic stuff @wandrnrose7 :-)

Coming from a poet/writer I greatly admire, thank you!

It was fun, despite no AC in Jeff's daughter's car which we took to get a electronic battery for. Roughed it like the bugone days! It was good to see our friends! Thanks for the digest! I hope your meetup was fun, too!

You are welcome - as you can see, I am not so eloquent about poetry as you are :) but I tried LOL

I am happy that you had a good time - and at least, in a moving car, open windows bring a relief :)

I'm just glad you could fill in! Yes, when the car was moving it wasn't too bad, at the border it was super hot!

Hi @wandrnrose7! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @whatisnew!

Check out @whatisnew blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39