Freewrite Favorites! Volume #20

in #freewrite6 years ago

0000-freewriteFavorites2-VOL.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@aejackson

I found this #freewrite on the prompt light, last night from a new freewriter @aejackson I have to admit, I had to read it a few times because I was sleepy. But it reminded me of all the people with their noses in their phones, not paying attention to their surroundings. Maybe she could have jumped out of the way. But I'm wondering if the light, was her soul, leaving her body. Go read this one... 👍 ~ @wonderwop

acjackson.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@alimamasstory

I just read this freewrite by @alismamasstory on tears. In fact I always look forward to read hers because she brings you into her story in creative way which I now haven't master that skill. And I am always thrilled and captivated by how she described the moments or situation or a scenario or people's feeling. It is like watching a movie in the form of words. I kid you not. Check her out and you will be amazed too. ~ @iamjadeline

alimamastory.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@botefarm

I also have enjoyed getting to know @botefarm. It has become my mission to spy upon his country ;)
This is a sad story of a flimsy excuse. ~ @headchange

botefarm.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@headchange

@headchange tells about a story that was written for a school assignment which made the teacher cry and ends with an important message about "creating." And, the suspense of wanting to know what was written leaves me wondering and wanting more. Head on over and read "Ring of Keys" and be inspired to keep writing. ~ @whatisnew

headchange.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@mr-neil

I don't usually go for the whole meta-fiction thing, but I really enjoyed @mr-neil's Any Old Story. At first it seems like it's one of those super real freewrites, where someone hasn't got anything to say for the prompt, but then he pulls you in, flips it around, and gets all compelling. And I still don't know if he actually started out uninspired or not! ~ @sidequest

mr-neil.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@shellylopez

Hola mis queridos compañeros escritores. Les quiero recomendar hoy a @shellylopez ella nos presenta un escrito conmovedor que alude a sentimientos personales de perdida pero sobre todo esperanza. En una composición poética, escrita en forma de prosa y muy bien desarrollada. En pocas palabras supo evocar esos sentimientos en sus lectores. Acá les dejo su link y espero que disfruten mucho su lectura:
Hello my dear fellow writers. I want to recommend her to @shellylopez today, she presents us with a poignant piece of writing that alludes to the personal feelings of loss but above all hope. In a poetic composition, written in the form of prose and very well developed. In a few words, he knew how to evoke those feelings in his readers. Here I leave your link and I hope you enjoy your reading: ~ @latino.romano

shellylopez.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@svashta

I have been having great fun with @svashta this week. Really enjoy the list of links to past stories. I am slowly working my way through the list.
Here is one from this week. A late night battle with the fridge poor guy just wanted some ice cream. ~ @headchange

svashta.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@wonderwop

I see that @kaerpediem already nominated this one, but I cannot get it out of my head, so I am nominating this post by @wonderwop too.
I could quote the whole thing. It is so moving. But holy cow:
"your names inscribed in marble. His on the front and hers on the back"
The whole thing gives me chills. Here is what @wonderwop says to the person he is writing to while visiting a grave:
"but I never got to see you"
The photo is also so moving and tells even more of the story.
This is probably one of the shortest freewrites I have ever read, and will stay with me for a long to to come. I am always glad and proud to be a freewriter, but this week more than most times. ~ @fitnfun

wonderwop-headstone.jpg

Prompts back to back that brought out an emotion so raw. I may be wrong, but I believe these two Free Writes are connected. Go have a read and maybe you will have the answer. ~ @kaerpediem

wonderwopmissing.jpg

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse

250-poetry.png

CONTESTS!

freewrite-wewrite-300.png

Newbie-01-300px.png

Join us for a daily 5 minute freewrite!

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

You guys are so sweet to take the time to nominate my #freewrites. Thank you @kaerpediem and @fitnfun for stopping by, these were the closest thing to a poem, that I've tackled. 🙏

It was good 😊

I am super excited that someone liked my post! Thank you so much @whatisnew for the kind words.
I am new to the freewrites, and just blown away by the talent I encounter in the community. Everyone has been so nice too.
I have to let my sp recharge a bit right now. Will be checking out the others later tonight.
Thanks again for the mention.

Thank you @sidequest for the nomination. In answer to your question, usually I have a premise in mind before I start writing. However, this time, I was short of an idea. So I decided just to write and see what comes.

Am so happy that someone nominate me, this post by https://steemit.com/freewrite/@kaerpediem/freewrite-how-light-can-you-go
Was my best in this week, very sad i never get to nominate the thing. I shared it with my friends and they were touched.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41