Missing you

in #freewrite6 years ago

teardrop-falling-out-of-blue-eye_800.jpg
goodfreephotos.com

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: tears

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-305-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-tears

I passed your picture in the hall, and miss you more each day.

I glanced down at my phone today, and daddy's there to stay.

I drive by the house where we grew up, and sit outside a stare.

No wonder I have tears in my eyes, you both are everywhere!

By Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

I can feel the grief and I understand that missing. This is beautiful. Thank you for sharing with us. I currently do not have no power but I wanted to stop by and let you know how much I appreciate your poem.

Thank you for stopping by, you're so supportive to all of us. 💕

Back for a vote, Bruni. It's always a pleasure to read and support you and the freewriters. <3

This was indeed very sad and touching. Guess it's to be expected with the given prompt! Nice work!

And in case you're hungry to write more, here's today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-306-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-light

Congratulations, you have been featured in the weekly Freewrite Favorites post by @freewritehouse You can find your post here: Freewrite Favorites, Volume 20

Another succinct statement which encompasses so very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38