Poetry Digest - Eighteenth Edition

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

poetrydigest3.png

Poetry Digest - Eighteenth Edition

This week's Poetry Digest brought to you by @wandrnrose7.

Welcome back to our digest compilation of some of the best freewrite poetry on Steemit lovingly crafted by our freewrite community members! Special thanks go out to @wonderwop and @improv, this week’s Recommend a Freewrite Poem Steem Basic Income Contest winners sponsored every Friday by @freewritehouse. Look for the weekly contest and be the next lucky winner. Our heartfelt thanks and shout out to @curie for the 2 Steem Basic Income share donation!

Copy of 800px × 50px – Untitled Design.png

@rokhani

Untitled design (14).png

@wonderwop

Today I would like to nominate @rokhani's poem written for the prompt "drive". @rokhani writes about leaving the nest to go search the world to find your way. And take as long as you need to succeed. Then once you find your love, way, and purpose, feel free to return home to your loved ones, with your head held high. This powerful poem should be read by all millennials, so they can leave the family basement.

Copy of 800px × 50px – Untitled Design.png

@girlbeforemirror

Untitled design (15).png

@improv

This story slash poem about the pain if disease really bit me. She wrote with such an eye to the details in the metaphor. Often, as I try to mind over matter it, I will tumble through these thoughts when I'm in pain or sick, trying to understand it.

Copy of 800px × 50px – Untitled Design.png

@rokhani

writes a thoughtful poem using the weekend single prompt.

Untitled design (16).png

A beautiful poem about what our world opens to us. We all have the rich possibility of exploring the riches (pearls) of this amazing world we live in.

Copy of 800px × 50px – Untitled Design.png

@elelobos

Untitled design (13).png

This is poem captures the excitement and rush of the flea market experience from the eyes of a young child. I identified with both parent and child in the rush of humanity in the electric air of the fray.
English Translation

FLEA MARKET

My mother takes my hand;
He tells me not to let go.
I walk next to your side
in that great sea of ​​people.

My eyes do not go quiet;
I fear my mother to lose.
But without wanting it loose;
There are so many things to see.

That crowded path
it hovers over my body.
Heat and noise get worse,
and a lot of fear I feel.

My mother is not by my side,
and the current drags me.
Now I'm aimlessly lazy,
and the sea of ​​fleas crushes me.

Copy of 800px × 50px – Untitled Design.png

@emms

captures the exhilaration of a summer drive.
A topic near and dear my heart, she puts us in the car with her to feel the sweet joy of a summer drive using all the senses perfectly.

Untitled design (9).png

Copy of 800px × 50px – Untitled Design.png

@jackofcrows

shares the power of drive in this poem. I enjoyed the free flow of this powerful poem describing how drive can be a double-edged sword.

Untitled design (10).png

Copy of 800px × 50px – Untitled Design.png

@larryparra

brings us a poem about love at a flea market.
Can't you find anything there? I enjoyed this flight of fancy. You never know what corner or crowd love may be hiding in.

Untitled design (12).png

English Translation

Message Journal

I'm going to go to the market, I'm going to buy a love,
a love that is eternal, and does not break the heart.

I go to the flea market, to see if I get a love.
I know they are very scarce, I want one with color.

I'm going to buy only one, one even if it's in promotion,
I know that when I have it, I will take care of it with passion.

Copy of 800px × 50px – Untitled Design.png

@lilianmacias

shares a touching poem prompted by the turn of a doorknob.

Untitled design (11).png

Doorknob

Since that night, Lilian does not stop having the same dream. His father enters his room, kisses him good night and turns off the light.
Always wish not to wake up and see how the door knob turns when it is closed.

They are beautiful memories that he still knows how to treasure and although he awakens in awe, his eyes shine again.

Today is that great day that awaits with hullabaloo, spend the weekend with the light of his joy, if it were not for him divorce that his parents would set aside, she would be the happiest girl in the world to exist.

To be able to have his unique hero at home and see every night turn, the doorknob when dad goes to bed...

Copy of 800px × 50px – Untitled Design.png

We hope you enjoyed these poems. If the poem is past payout, please find a recent post to share a vote and comment to support these lovely poets!

A vote on an expired post does go back to the reward pool and has no benefit to you or the author.

expired post.png


Please tag us with #freewritepoetrydigest or #freewritepoetry so that we can find your work!! And if you see a piece of freewrite poetry of a fellow freewriter which really speaks to you, leave us a link in the comments - or better yet, save the link and enter it in the Friday Recommend a Freewrite Poem contest.

Happy poetic writing!

Poetry.png

Remember to recommend a fellow Freewrite Poet and Win SBI

Every Friday, we have a recommend a Freewrite Poem contest at the Freewrite House. All you need to do is keep track of your favorite Freewrite poets and leave a comment with at least 50 words telling us about the poem.

We have a random drawing for SBI membership(s) - depending on how many sponsors we have - and also for several 100% upvotes.

Your comment always gets a 20% upvote - you win and win and win by participating!!

Poetry.png

We Welcome Sponsors for our Contests!!!

  • Please consider sponsoring one of our contests. We so much appreciate this and so do all the Freewriters. If you sponsor SBI - you know that you also benefit.
  • Or you can send us Steem or SBD with instructions how you would like it to be used - or leave it up to us.
  • Your name will be mentioned in many of our posts and in the Daily Prompt.
  • Our collective gratefulness will follow you around 😂

Ol53yrO.png

Make sure to participate in all the fun events at the Freewrite House

Regular Features

  • Freewrite House Supporter of the Week - Monday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite and Win SBI - Tuesday
  • We-Write and win SBI - Every other Wednesday
  • Freewrite Favorites - Thursday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite Poem - and Win SBI - Friday
  • Over 20 Club - Saturday
  • Poetry Digest - Sunday

Ol53yrO.png

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Oh, thanks for recommending me!

It is our pleasure! Thank you for sharing your poetry with us.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for including me in this edition. Happiness overflows me when I contribute to making poetry appreciated. Hopefully this will further spur me to work better.

You are most welcome. Thank you for your beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful job on this @wandrnrose7 so many excellent writings. 👍👍

Thank you @wonderwop. I really appreciate your recommendations. I enjoy so much discovering new talent here.

Me too. 👏

Thank you for including me!!

And thank you so much for writing with us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57