I travel the world #190: EINSTEIN KAFFEE Bistro Potsdam (A historical STEEM / Steemit Place)

in #food7 years ago

My favorite Cafe near Berlin is the EINSTEIN KAFFEE Bistro Potsdam

If you are new to the Steemit Platform the EINSTEIN KAFFEE Bistro Potsdam is a historical Place for STEEMIT see @capitalism "I just made the first ever Coffee payment with Steem. Wow, I'm the Laszlo of Steem!"  Einstein Kaffee made a post how other owners are able to accept Steem or SBD HERE and the first ever Berlin Meetup was held at the EINSTEIN checkout Mrs. Steemit's Post HERE or find the introduction post of the Kaffee HERE.

The Einstein is in Christmas Mode...

They offer a variety of vegan and normal cakes

I really love this Cafe, it is so simple and looks great

The Christmas Menu Lunch (Vegan/ Non-vegan)

I ordered my favorite the Green Fresh Juice

And the Vegan Hummus + Grilled vegetable Sandwich (not on the menu)

The famous carrot cake

and a brownie ;) with cream...

If you haven't been here I strongly recommend a visit to this Cafe

This Cafe accepts Steem Dollar and it is much easier than Bitcoin. You just have to put in the amount (1 Euro = 1 SBD) and send it to @einsteinpotsdam. The payment is instant and you are good to go. If you visit this cafe don't forget to try the carrot cake... it is fantastic. And the special order Hummus + grilled vegetable Sandwich it is so good you will lick your finger after eating it... 

I just paid my Coffee to go with SBD and it was quick and easy.. 

HISTORY

22 minutes ago Transfer 3.050 SBD to einsteinpotsdam Latte Macciato 

Did you ever pay for a good in real life with Crypto ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

I remember when this cafe announced that it would take SBD as payment. It seems like a long time ago and I think it was one of the first to do that.

The pictures are awesome as always. They are making me feel hungry lol. Got to eat something now :D

P.S. No I have never paid for anything in crypto but I hope we are all able to do that more often in the coming days.

it was the very first cafe in the world to annouce payments ;) and the cakes are fantastic.. so is the food.
and the coffee ;)

Thank you for this nice post knozaki2015.wow payment with steemdollar.when i make holidays in the near in the future then is this my first adress for drinking coffe...regards

the coffee is really good ;) and paying with sbd is fantastic

This is more then fantastic....this is the future..

Not paid for anything with SBD yet but its just a matter of time I suppose, thanks for sharing.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $51.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71