SOUTHERN STYLE CHICKEN AND DUMPLINGS - Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Happy SUNDAY Steemians!!

How about a Southern American Traditional Dish for today?! Or, at least my version of it.

For those of you that have been following me, you know that I am traveling right now. At the moment, I am in Northern Idaho. If you have never been here, I highly recommend it, highly.

I am visiting my Aunt and her family here in Sandpoint, ID. The inspiration of this dish comes directly from my aunt.

My Aunt is the one known in my huge family for the 'chicken and dumplins.' So, this is my version, my spin on her classic dish.

Side note: I woke up this morning to 1400 followers. Big huge thank you to all of you!!

As always, the RECIPE is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote!

Don't miss my travel series, I think you'll love the photos:

  1. I Got Lost in the 50's - Gringa Travels Series Part 2

  2. I Got Lost in the 50's

  3. Montana Moment + Hiking to Kootenai Falls : Gringa Travel Series

  4. Loving North Idaho So Far: Gringa Travel Series

  5. Jump - A DAY AT THE TRAMPOLINE PARK

And of course, don't miss out on my recent food posts:

  1. BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA

  2. CHOCOLATE BROOKLYN BLACKOUT CAKE, CUPCAKE STYLE

  3. BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA

  4. CINNAMON APPLE CARAMEL UPSIDE DOWN CAKE

  5. Taste Bud Travel Tuesday - TURKEY KEFTEDES (GREEK MEATBALLS) & COUSCOUS w/ ROASTED GREEN BEENS

  6. PUMPKIN SPICED WHOOPIE PIES WITH KAHLÚA BUTTERCREAM

  7. GRINGA'S PUMPKIN JUICE SMOOTHIE

  8. Perfect Party Dip Idea - SAUSAGE CHEDDAR CHILI QUESO DIP

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Can I get the recipe @gringalicious? It looks absolutely delish. The photos are amazing as well.

Loading...

Congrats on your 1400 followers.

Are you there with your whole huge family or just you or a couple of you?

I like anything that looks like it has a nice pile of black pepper on it too LOL

Have a nice day.

My whole huge family did all come to the states together. 4 of us are in Tennessee right now and the rest are in North Idaho. Those in TN will join us soon.

Yeah, I am a fan of black pepper and it's obligatory with this dish, no question

Man, you guys should head to Nashville, I have been there to camp and watch hockey.... their NHL team JUST made it into the Stanley Cup hockey finals for the first time in franchise history. You may not get a ticket or even care but that is a bit of history, the town is sure to be abuzz.

I enjoyed my time there, tons of food, fun, music, memories!!! The series starts in a day or 2.

I lived in Nashville for 14 years. I was born there and lived until we moved to North Idaho and then on to Chile. I actually went to a few Predators games. I will watch for your posts

Wow that is neat!!!

I do have pictures of my one long trip there!!!! I have a FB album up with those long lost pictures, I found about the time I got run over 16 mths ago or so!

amo culinária parabéns pela postagem.

Do people usually eat that with milk? Just curious.

Mmm, not particularly. I chose milk for staging the photos. And, my brothers are huge milk drinkers, so it felt right for me. I'd say that in the South, it would probably be more common to see sweet tea. Thanks so much for the question @kotturinn

I see and you're welcome! I've never had chicken and dumplings, and I cannot really think of something similar except for dumplings soup my grandma used to make, that's why I asked.

In the South, we have a different use for mushrooms!

That's funny. Thanks for commenting @richq11

bookmarked and pinned and and and. doing this tomorrow. asap.

That's awesome. Thanks so much for commenting @kyriacos

my pleasure.

mmm, my mouth is watering just looking at such a delicious dish P:

I am so glad you liked it @anubisthegaylord. Thanks for taking the time to comment

As usual amazing food photo shoot... truly delicious!

That is so nice for you to say, thanks so much @hms818

Stunning food. These photos are off the chain. Next level food photography right here.

Thanks so much for such a great compliment @condra!

this chicken dumplings look so tasty. thanks for sharing.
Upped^^

Thanks so much @royalmacro, I appreciate your continued support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64