PUMPKIN SPICED WHOOPIE PIES WITH KAHLÚA BUTTERCREAM - Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

How about some Whoopie on this fine Thursday?

Not sure this is safe for the work place, just be careful

How about a little Kahlúa with your Whoopie?

Oh, and did I mention these are filled with a Kahlúa buttercream, say what!? When I discovered Kahlúa and all it’s amazingness I had one of those life moments where you’re torn between happiness in your new discovery and regret that you’ve been missing out on it all your life. Do you know what I mean?

Oh, and these are filled with a Kahlúa buttercream, what! It wasn’t until recently that I discovered Kahlúa and all it’s amazingness. The first time I tried it I had one of those life moments where you’re torn between happiness in your new discovery and regret that you’ve been missing out on it all your life. Tough stuff.

And of course, don't miss out on my recent food posts:

  1. BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA

  2. CHOCOLATE BROOKLYN BLACKOUT CAKE, CUPCAKE STYLE

  3. BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA

  4. CINNAMON APPLE CARAMEL UPSIDE DOWN CAKE

  5. WHOLE WHEAT HONEY PUMPKIN PANCAKES with MAPLE

  6. QUESADILLAS with CARAMELIZED APPLE, BACON & GOUDA

  7. Taste Bud Travel Tuesday - TURKEY KEFTEDES (GREEK MEATBALLS) & COUSCOUS w/ ROASTED GREEN BEENS

Don't miss my travel series, I think you'll love the photos:

  1. I Got Lost in the 50's - Gringa Travels Series Part 2

  2. I Got Lost in the 50's

  3. My Favorite Eats and Treats at Disney World: Part 2

  4. My Favorite Eats and Treats at Disney World: Part 1

  5. Montana Moment + Hiking to Kootenai Falls : Gringa Travel Series

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Really curious how you made the Kahlua buttercream. Looks great! I would love the recipe for these please!

Loading...

love your post!! amazing and looks delicious :)
upvoted and followed !! would you ? :)

Thanks so much @deepti. Sure, I will follow

Thank you so much!!

Yummy..
Really tasty..
Great post..

Thanks so much @akiyoshi, I really appreciate you taking the time to post a comment

Same time, i again enjoy my last day in korea. So I'm a bit busy a few days now.
Dear friend @gringalicious

Wow, a kahlua buttercream just sounds sinfully delicious!

Thanks @rangertx, are those your cupcakes

Oh, I wish! Mine would not look quite that good!

Love your blog! so yummy, pics look amazing.
Upvoted. Following, pls follow back : )

Ahh, a comment, an upvote and a follow, that is so awesome. Thanks so much @sarahber

I really love your photos (and these whoopies too ^_^ )

Thanks so much @silviabeneforti. Thanks for taking the time to comment

I want ....

And I want you to have....

I hope.... but if I look this post... how many here have comments,
then I highly doubt that you have more :))))

That's not exactly what I had in mind

Looks wonderful @gringalicious, definitely not safe for work LOL.

I am so glad you liked it. Thanks for commenting @sandstorm

Your welcome @gringalicious! Always a pleasure stopping by here for some tasty treats :)

It's all good! Keep up the fantastic food and travel blogs :)

So you need to deliver me some of those.

I am in the states right now, where are you? I may be able to ship an item in the states, just for a limited time

Michigan. I move next Wednesday, though. If you had private message system I can give you an address.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64