BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA - Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Happy Thursday Steemians!!

How about an easy dish for this evening's dinner?

Who doesn't love mac and cheese, I mean c'mon?

Sidenote: Today is my little sister's (one of them) birthday, she's turning 19. I am trying really hard to get her on to steemit. Throw some encouragement her by leaving me some comments, please.

Being back in the states for a visit, I continue to be amazed at the availability of vegetables.

Where we live in Chile, everything is seasonal. So, for example, if you want fresh raspberries, you only have a 2.5 month window in the summer to get them. Otherwise, you are stuck with frozen. Here in the states, it matters not what season it is, it is always available.

A few years ago I tried adding pumpkin into a cheese sauce and was so surprised by how much I loved it. I think you'll love it too.

As always, the RECIPE is available upon request. I had someone leave me a comment saying they avoided my posts because I don't include the recipe. I don't understand that, but if you want the recipe, it's as easy as hitting that 'reply' button and asking. I always upvote the first request.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Don't miss my travel series, I think you'll love the photos:

  1. I Got Lost in the 50's - Gringa Travels Series Part 2

  2. I Got Lost in the 50's

  3. My Favorite Eats and Treats at Disney World: Part 2

  4. My Favorite Eats and Treats at Disney World: Part 1

  5. Montana Moment + Hiking to Kootenai Falls : Gringa Travel Series

  6. Loving North Idaho So Far

And of course, don't miss out on my recent food posts:

  1. CINNAMON APPLE CARAMEL UPSIDE DOWN CAKE

  2. WHOLE WHEAT HONEY PUMPKIN PANCAKES with MAPLE

  3. QUESADILLAS with CARAMELIZED APPLE, BACON & GOUDA

  4. Taste Bud Travel Tuesday - TURKEY KEFTEDES (GREEK MEATBALLS) & COUSCOUS w/ ROASTED GREEN BEENS

  5. CHOCOLATE BROOKLYN BLACKOUT CAKE, CUPCAKE STYLE

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Is the recipe quick and easy, I wanna try it....please send me the recipe.

Loading...

Thanks for asking for the recipe. After seeing the plated dish, I knew I would have to try this as well. If you would be so kind, let me know how you liked the recipe. I will do the same. Thanks & have a great day!

ROFL! That is just hilarious and totally made my morning. Thank you Scrooger, I'm thrilled you like this.

It's my honest opinion of that dish! Looks great!

위대한 포스트
나를 @emaa 따라

love the info and thank you for posting

I completely agree! Thanks for your support.

yummy....resteem and upvote for your post....

@lautenglye, thanks so much for the resteem and the upvote

u r welcome...

This looks delicious. I enjoy cooking too. Check out the paella I cooked this saturday. https://steemit.com/food/@versonika/how-to-make-a-traditional-valencian-spanish-paella

Thanks for sharing that @versonika

wishing your little sister a very happy b'day @gringalicious. show her the love of the community, she'll slowly come around. by the way, totally delicious dish, I couldn't have waited to take the pictures :)

Amazing :) I love your post. I am chef and I have got a good recipe to make with your help. Thank you. Upvoted and Following :)

Yummy Yummy. Looks so delicious

So kind of you, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54373.44
ETH 2875.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05