CHOCOLATE BROOKLYN BLACKOUT CAKE, CUPCAKE STYLE - Food Photo ShootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

How about some Chocolate to help get us through the week?!

Steemians, tell me what you think?!

I took way too many photos, sometimes that happens, actually most of the time.

For those of you that are actually reading my post(s), you'll know that from time to time I mention that the less words I use, the better the post does. That's not always 100% accurate, but it without a doubt the majority. Some of my post that I have put so much effort into the 'words' have fallen way short. Let's face it, I produce eye candy and that's what people click on my posts for, not the words.

So with that in mind, I will continue to focus on the photos primarily, and the 'words' secondarily. I'd love to hear your opinions on that.

It's been a while since I posted any chocolate, in fact too long. When it comes to food posts, everybody loves chocolate.

Brooklyn Blackout cake was a big fad there for a while, and I think it was merited.

Basically, what makes a Brooklyn Blackout Cake a Brooklyn Blackout cake is the chocolate pudding inside.

And of course, don't miss out on my recent food posts:

  1. CINNAMON APPLE CARAMEL UPSIDE DOWN CAKE

  2. WHOLE WHEAT HONEY PUMPKIN PANCAKES with MAPLE

  3. QUESADILLAS with CARAMELIZED APPLE, BACON & GOUDA

  4. Taste Bud Travel Tuesday - TURKEY KEFTEDES (GREEK MEATBALLS) & COUSCOUS w/ ROASTED GREEN BEENS

Don't miss my travel series, I think you'll love the photos:

  1. I Got Lost in the 50's - Gringa Travels Series Part 2

  2. I Got Lost in the 50's

  3. My Favorite Eats and Treats at Disney World: Part 2

  4. My Favorite Eats and Treats at Disney World: Part 1

  5. Montana Moment + Hiking to Kootenai Falls : Gringa Travel Series

As always, the RECIPE is available upon request and I always upvote the first of those requests.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

I'm a very visual person so I really like a lot of pictures as you present!

Well then, I'll just keep posting lots of pictures, thanks @team101

That is not a cupcake, that is a work of art!!
Thanks Gringa, keep up the amazing work!!

Awesome post, totally left me drooling. Coffee and cake time! :)

chocolate cup cake is always my favourite. Thanks for sharing these yummy photos of chocos cake :)
Upvoted :D

Thanks so much @royalmacro, I always appreciate your support

thats advanced level creations! ill have them all please! 😋😋 thank you very much !

They're not so advanced, but yes, you got to be motivated to make these. Thanks @rouketas

I know what you mean about people not reading what you write and only loving you for your pretty pictures! 😂 I often write something below the artworks I post but rarely get comments on what I wrote. That leads me to believe that few read my comments or possibly even open the post but just upvote it from the listing. Oh well. I'll take whatever love I can get! 😉

"Oh well. I'll take whatever love I can get!" I think that is the best plan @chessmonster

Thanks for the support, @gringalicious ! 😎

My GF made me vote for this 8-).

heh your gf make you vote , but you are the one who want to eat it right ? 😋

I love her!! Thanks @ocrdu, I appreciate it

Love chocolate. Love your posts. Thank you @gringalicious!

Thanks @sgtechservices, great to see you here

Thank you. That's kind of you to say. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64