Loving North Idaho So Far: Gringa Travel Series

in #travel7 years ago

It's another gorgeous day where I'm at and I hope it is for you as well my friends!

DSC_0002.jpg

Just wanted to touch base with you guys and tell you how my trip is going so far. There have been so many fun activities so far. Firstly, my little sister and I had a campout a few nights ago in the back woods.

camp.jpg

We had a great ride on 4-wheelers, and there is a family of deer that frequents the yard every single morning.

idaho.jpg

Then there is the farmers market that we went to this past weekend before visiting the Lost in the 50's car show that I posted about recently. You can see the posts here -> part 1 and part 2

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

My parents ordered some curly fries from one of the booths, so crispy!

DSC_0653.jpg

Okay, and then obviously I can't forget about the rest of the food! The fam ordered pizzas a few nights ago from a local place called Second Avenue pizza. Omg, I don't think I've ever seen such loaded pizzas!

Second Ave.jpg

I've done minimal cooking so far, but as a food blogger I can't help myself from at least helping so last night we had a pork and mashed potato dinner and it was a combined effort. Dad made the potatoes, my uncle made smoked the meat, my aunt made some homemade rolls, and I was in charge of the gravy and veggies. Ah, and then I made some of my famous fudge brownies for dessert! Oh, and we stopped by the local Starbucks and they were giving free iced mocha samples in the cutest little cups.

PicMonkey Collage=-.jpg

I can't wait to share more soon so keep checking back!

Sort:  

Looks ike you were in Sandpoint. Enjoy N. Idaho . Came here from Alaska and love living here.

Good to see you on steemit ;0)

Wow, you're in Sandpoint?

Wonderful!! Thanks for keeping us posted on happenings there!!
I'm looking forward to more!! Thanks Gringa!!

I am so glad you liked it @paradise-found, I really appreciate your comments

Nice photos, as usual. Are you anywhere near the Basque-settled area? You would know... Sheep, shepherds, street signs in Euskara...

Thanks for the compliments @fotosdenada. I am sorry, I do not know where Basque-settled area is, so I am assuming I am not close

Those pizzas are definitely loaded up there @gringalicious, yowzers. I'll have some curly fries too please! Campout and ATV riding looked fun :)

I plan on doing a lot more camping and a lot more ATV riding. Hopefully I can get some more great photos of both

Yes, please do, the scenery out there is wonderful, so might as well share it with us ;)

They really know how to make some great looking food in North Idaho! Those pizzas look like the meatiest pizzas that I've seen :D Nice post, looks like some great "type 1" fun as far as outdoor fun goes! :)

Thanks so much @creutzy. Yeah, the toppings are crazy on those pizzas, no doubt. Thanks so much for commenting

No worries, I always like good content! ;) Keep up the good work!

Beautiful scenery of mountains! It would be a great adventure for you and your family. A really cute family of deer..... And the foods look delicious all! Thanks so much for sharing! ;)

That is so nice @tangmo, thanks so much for commenting

You're welcome! ;)

You seen to be having great fun, travelling on adventure with some delicious food.

So far so good and I have high hopes for the rest of my trip. Thanks for commenting @hms818

Pizza looks really delicious! Check out my recently and first post. Regards.

Ahh! Second Avenue pizza is the absolute best! I always call ahead so my made to order pizza is just about ready when I walk in the door. Dough and topping for days there, lol!

So glad to see that you are having a lovely time! Have you gone to Silverwood yet?

Great, another Second Ave fan. Does that mean you live in Sandpoint?

I just got back for 2 weeks in Orlando, not sure I will take the time for Silverwood, but I have been there many times when I lived here over 4 years ago. Who, knows, maybe I will go

I live right smack in the middle between Sandpoint and CDA, near Spirit Lake.

Oh dear, you are probably theme-parked out, lol! I get dragged to Silverwood every year due to my kids getting free tickets from reading for so many hours, but I have to admit that I am partial to the water park side of things. Things have changed there a bit, when I was a teenager we went there on a rainy day and they let my brother and I ride the Corkscrew 36 times in a row because there was no line. Good times!

Glad you got to come back for a visit though, but wow! You had some serious flight time getting here, lol! From Chile, right?

Yup from Chile. We used to live in Spirit Lake East, off of Hwy 54, lived there for two years, 2011 - 2013, good years.

Yes, at the moment, I am good with theme parks.

Ah, Spirit Lake East! My uncle lived there forever on the St. Joe side and I have family on the CDA side too. The roads are legend! My farm is just north of town right across the Bonner County line, I suppose I could say my road is legend too, ha ha!

Hope you and the fam have something super fun planned this weekend, we are spending all weekend building an outdoor oven, pizza parties and sourdough here we come!!!

Ahh sourdough, that's the best. We're 4 wheeling, grilling and overall just hanging out. Looks like the weather will be awesome. I have more Idaho posts coming, let's keep this conversation going

There's some serious excitement around here that the weather is going to be so fantastic this weekend, for the last few years it has been drizzle-mal to say the least. I look forward to all of your posts, as they usually inspire me to make something to eat, but I am super excited for more Idaho content! Bring on the conversation, lol, and have a great weekend!!!

Fantastic. More posts are coming about this beautiful place, no doubt. Have a great weekend also @generikat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65