GRINGA'S PUMPKIN JUICE SMOOTHIE - Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

How about a little smoothie project for the weekend?

For those of you who have access to pumpkins, this is a great smoothie idea. Pumpkin has such amazing properties.

You will thank me later, I guarantee it.

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.

And of course, don't miss out on my recent food posts:

  1. BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA

  2. CHOCOLATE BROOKLYN BLACKOUT CAKE, CUPCAKE STYLE

  3. BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA

  4. CINNAMON APPLE CARAMEL UPSIDE DOWN CAKE

  5. WHOLE WHEAT HONEY PUMPKIN PANCAKES with MAPLE

  6. Taste Bud Travel Tuesday - TURKEY KEFTEDES (GREEK MEATBALLS) & COUSCOUS w/ ROASTED GREEN BEENS

  7. PUMPKIN SPICED WHOOPIE PIES WITH KAHLÚA BUTTERCREAM

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Looks yummy. I would love to try this. Recipe?

AWEsome, recipe request - here it is:

RECIPE

Yield: 2 (or 4 cups)

Ingredients

1 medium carrot, washed and roughly chopped
1 large apple, peeled and cored
1 medium banana, peeled
1 large orange, peeled and cut into sections
1/2 cup cooked pumpkin puree
1/3 cup full fat coconut milk
1 cup water
1/2 teaspoon cider vinegar
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon ground ginger
1/4 teaspoon ground cloves
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract (optional)

Instructions

  1. Combine all ingredients in a food processor or blender and blend for 3 - 5 minutes or until completely smooth. Chill if desired and serve.

Cant wait to mix this up.

Let me know how it works for you @skye1

Smoothie looks delicious. I miss going to Smoothie King. Thanks for sharing!

It definitely seems like there are less smoothie shops than there used to be. This particular smoothie does look great.

You are so welcome @businesswri. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

your welcome :)

Nice pictures. Also thank you for posting the recipe!

Hey team101, so glad you liked the recipe. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

I like pumpkin soup. I should try it cold. Pumpkin is very under rated food. It more than just pies. Nice share. ^^

@solarguy, you are absolutely correct, pumpkin is very under rated. Thanks so much for the comment

very nice pictures ;)

Thanks so much @betamusic, so good to hear from you.

Excellent
We have the pumkin foods.
Let me post for you asap

I look forward to it @slowwalker!

Your photos and recipe are Delicious!

Thanks so much @lakshmi, I appreciate your comments

wow how does it taste? looks very good.

It tastes amazing. I just posted the recipe, give it a try and you will see

So have you tried any other blends? I dont know if we have thank kind of pumpkins in okinawa, I will check

I have tried with multiple types of pumpkin / squash. Butternut squash would work also

does the texture or smoothness change with the pumpkins? i like fruit or berry smoothies, like a jolt of energy.

the texture may change, but overall should be somewhat consistent

I will Try this out, see how it goes, thx

Love the lighting and composition! Looks very autumn, though!

That is exactly what I was going for, thanks so much @fotosdenada

Looks delicious! Thanks for the share! - Hansenator

Thanks so much for commenting @hansenator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64