S'mores Filled Soft Baked Cookie Cups (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Did anyone elses week fly by on fast-forward? Mine definitely did, and I just realized that friday is here!

With my family moving this past weekend, it's been extra busy but now we're finally getting settled in. Not that we're done with the little things that come with moving but we're much closer.

Soft Baked S’mores Filled Cookie Cups (16).jpg

I am so excited about having a new space to work with. I’m hoping that I will be able to be improving my food photography now that I'll have a better workspace.

Soft Baked S'mores Filled Cookie Cups (3).jpg

Okay, enough about that. It’s time to talk about s’mores. I know I just did a s’mores recipe last week so this may seem redundant. It’s just, I had all of these extra marshmallows sitting around begging to be used for something so I made these s’mores cookie cups. I wasn’t even planning to post this recipe but they turned out so well and my mom said that I should.

Soft Baked S'mores Filled Cookie Cups (14).jpg

I have to say that these were pretty good. You actually put graham cracker crumbs into the cookie dough. Awesome, right? It gives them that flavor that you can only get in a crunchy graham cracker, but the cookies are a big bite of yummy chewiness. So basically you’re getting the best of both worlds.

Soft Baked S'mores Filled Cookie Cups (17).jpg

This is actually the recipe I use for my family’s favorite s’mores bars but I thought it would be so much fun to try them in cup shapes. Plus, the cups can be stuffed with tons of chocolate and marshmallows for the ultimate s’mores-lover’s dream.

Soft Baked S'mores Filled Cookie Cups.jpg

I used homemade marshmallows that I cut into minis for these, but you can use regular minis. I just have a addiction to making homemade marshmallows. I would love to know how they turn out for you, especially if you use homemade marshmallow too!

Soft Baked S'mores Filled Cookie Cups (7).jpg

If anyone wants the marshmallow recipe let me know and I'll share it over the weekend!

Soft Baked S'mores Filled Cookie Cups (12).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Pomegranate, Watermelon, & Mint Slushies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Creamy Chicken Taquitos + Cilantro Avocado Hummus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Mint Chocolate Chip Semifreddo Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Homemade Peanut Butter Crunch Breakfast Cereal (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Chip Raspberry Filled Cupcakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Almond White Chocolate Vanilla Truffle Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Creamy Alfredo Chicken and Rosemary Lasagna (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Pudding Brownie Trifles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Jalapeno Popper Bacon Cheeseburgers + Homemade Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Soft Baked S'mores Filled Cookie Cups (11).jpg

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52