Chocolate Chip Raspberry Filled Cupcakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

I'm so excited about today's random food holiday.......Happy National Raspberry Cake Day!!!

In case you didn't notice, I made us all some cupcakes!!! This week was yet another blur that passed me without my permission. Why does this keep happening to me? Summer is about halfway gone.

Raspberry Filled Chocolate Chip Cupcakes #cupcakes #ValentinesDay #summer #foodie (2).jpg

I feel like I was constantly complaining about the seasonal differences of living in the Southern Hemisphere versus the Northern. It’s just hard to get used to bright sun and warm breezes replacing your Christmas snow, but I should have probably been more adult about it and stopped complaining, you know?

Raspberry Filled Chocolate Chip Cupcakes #cupcakes #ValentinesDay #summer #foodie (4).jpg

Since I've been here in Idaho I've loved getting to pick some of the garden raspberries that my aunt has out back. Hehe, I'm actually pretty sure that she planted them in hopes that they'd bring me back to the States. She knows I'm crazy about them!

Raspberry Filled Chocolate Chip Cupcakes #cupcakes #ValentinesDay #summer #foodie (3).jpg

I think I’ve mentioned a few times how much of a berry addict I am. I can happily be scarfing as many berries as I can fit in my mouth all summer long and then hoarding them like a squirrel in the Winter. It’s probably a certifiable condition but I think I can live with that. I’m serious about my berries.

Raspberry Filled Chocolate Chip Cupcakes #cupcakes #ValentinesDay #summer #foodie (5).jpg

Raspberries are my favorite though, and when you combine them with cake and chocolate you’ve got a sweet that would win over any reluctant heart, which makes them perfect for February. I used fresh raspberries to make a simple raspberry cream filling and then you mix some of the extra with your frosting. I also did two-sided frosting, which looks fancy and difficult, but it’s super easy. Okay, and did you guys know that chocolate chunks in a cupcake is a major win? Because it totally is! Like the kind of win that makes you never want to do differently. A life changing thing.

Raspberry Filled Chocolate Chip Cupcakes #cupcakes #ValentinesDay #summer #foodie (7).jpg

So, I’m moving this week so I'll be busy but then I've got a lot of catch up to do this weekend so I wanted to share these cupcakes first. I hope you all have plenty of time to make them for the people you love who love all things chocolate and sweet. Hope you all have a great week ahead!

Raspberry Filled Chocolate Chip Cupcakes #cupcakes #ValentinesDay #summer #foodie (8).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Almond White Chocolate Vanilla Truffle Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Creamy Alfredo Chicken and Rosemary Lasagna (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Pudding Brownie Trifles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Jalapeno Popper Bacon Cheeseburgers + Homemade Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

  6. Quick and Simple Teriyaki Beef Meatballs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Frozen White Chocolate Caramel Frappuccino (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Smoked Salmon, Cream Cheese, & Capers on Sourdough Bagels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry + Homemade Pitas (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Hot Fudge Moose Tracks Ice Cream Sandwiches on Waffled Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Raspberry Filled Chocolate Chip Cupcakes #cupcakes #ValentinesDay #summer #foodie (11).jpg

Sort:  

That's Yummy. Recipe plz?

Loading...

Phenomenal photography as always. I know you love the raspberries!

Yes I do, I'm addicted @noboxes!😋😋😋😋😋

Those are beautiful cupcakes! I wish I could make ones that pretty!

Oh, I know you can!

Omnomnom!!! I love to do chocolate chips in my cupcakes from time to time. The looks on everyone's faces when they bite into a little tasty morsel of chocolaty goodness is pretty priceless. Now, if only I could keep these kidlets from eating up all the raspberries on the bush as soon as they are anywhere near ripe... (I think wee man could give you a run for your money on the berry scarfing. lol)

I am willing to accept the challenge from wee man. - LOL . I have a nephew, 2.5 years old, that loves the raspberries also. We compete all the time - LOL. Great commenting as always @offbeatbroad

LOL Too funny! I'm going to have to start documenting how much he eats - I think he must have a hollow leg. Maybe that'll be my new blog, "What did wee man eat today?!" HAHAHA

Thanks! :)

🌷Mhmm! These look so delicious! Great photography. Thank you @gringalicious!!

As always, I love to share my recipes @nomads! Thank you for all the support!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Mm mm ! Yummy !! I wish I had some of those right now , they look so delicious !😋😋😋😋

I wish I could get some to you. Now that I am back in the states, I am considering some shipping options. Stay tuned

haha cool ! Sounds Sweet !! 👍😋

I didn't know it was a national holiday! :-)

Everyday is raspberry day to me, or it should be at least. My absolute favorite

We used to have raspberries grow wild in Indiana all over the place so I would eat a lot there. I have to climb really high on the mountains to get them here!

I'd stay up in the mountains if I were you, LOL

haha, that is random !! (-:

Yeah, like who makes up these holidays???? Haha, thanks for reading @clumsysilverdad!

Great job! Thanks for shairing Follow me @fkofficials

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97