Creamy Chicken Taquitos + Cilantro Avocado Hummus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Is it really August already?

How did that happen? I feel like someone stole the first half of my year and then some.

Creamy Chicken Taquitos and Cilantro Lime Avocado Hummus (10).jpg

Oh, and I'm so excited because our new house has berries in the backyard. Which, speaking of berries, just know that there are going to be berries coming to Gringalicious. It’s a virtual certainty.

Creamy Chicken Taquitos and Cilantro Lime Avocado Hummus (3).jpg

So taquitos. These are like my families favorite recipe that I have ever made. Everyone has been begging me to make them recently but I have just been so busy and they require a little more work for me because I have to make all of the tortillas first. I have a big family. Do you know how long it takes to roll out and cook 60 tortillas? Well, you don’t want to know.

Creamy Chicken Taquitos and Cilantro Lime Avocado Hummus (6).jpg

Anyway, they are so good and this is my new favorite hummus recipe. It is basically a lovechild of your classic hummus and guacamole with a little sweet and spicy mixed in there.

Creamy Chicken Taquitos and Cilantro Lime Avocado Hummus.jpg

I look forward to sharing a sneak into my new kitchen soon, so stay tuned!!!

Creamy Chicken Taquitos and Cilantro Lime Avocado Hummus..jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Homemade Peanut Butter Crunch Breakfast Cereal (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Chocolate Chip Raspberry Filled Cupcakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Almond White Chocolate Vanilla Truffle Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Creamy Alfredo Chicken and Rosemary Lasagna (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Pudding Brownie Trifles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Jalapeno Popper Bacon Cheeseburgers + Homemade Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

  8. Quick and Simple Teriyaki Beef Meatballs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Frozen White Chocolate Caramel Frappuccino (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Smoked Salmon, Cream Cheese, & Capers on Sourdough Bagels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Creamy Chicken Taquitos and Cilantro Lime Avocado Hummus (9).jpg

Sort:  

Yummy!

This is Amazing , Great Work. Awesome Pictures. I will try this . Recipe Plz?

Loading...

My own food is a big disappointment now.

Oh my, this is giving me the hungers!

I understand totally. Let's get busy fixing those hungers as soon as possible, yes?!

Three words, "OH MY GOD!!!!!" These look so amazing!!

They look spectactular!! 👍👍

I'm so glad you like it @alovelymess 😜😜😜

Hello @gringalicious.. Did I just witness the birth of Hummusomole?? 😂😂
And yes rolling 60 tortillas is a time consuming process. But I am sure you would agree with me when I say that, it really won't matter how much time it takes to make them, as long as your family members savour them. At the end of the day, it's our family which matters the most and we do everything just to keep them happy and safe. Right?? ✌️✌️Peace..!!

Thought so. ☺️☺️

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

delicious , i am hungry . i'm just kidding

OMG ! Those look delicious ! Thanks for sharing with us !😋😋😋

Oh, you're so welcome @karenmckersie! You're the sweetest, thanks!

Your welcome !😋😋😋👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04