Jalapeno Popper Bacon Cheeseburgers + Homemade Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Happy National Hamburger Day!

Ladies, I’m not gonna say that we don’t sometimes enjoy a good burger, because we so do, but this post is definitely more for the men I'd say. However, I know some girls who can take down a burger pretty well too so maybe I don't know what I'm talking about.

Bacon Jalapeno Popper Cheeseburgers with Homemade Buns (4).jpg

I don’t know why I haven’t learned yet that I shouldn’t set high food standards where my brothers are concerned. I have added bacon to burgers before and now it’s over. Any bacon-less burger just won’t cut it for them anymore.

Bacon Jalapeno Popper Cheeseburgers with Homemade Buns (5).jpg

I know, It’s bad. Not only are these burgers topped with a thick and creamy jalapeno popper sauce but I added bacon too.

Bacon Jalapeno Popper Cheeseburgers with Homemade Buns.,..jpg

I also topped some of them off with extra jalapenos for the brother who basically drinks hot sauce with his meal. Not really, but he adds it to just about everything.

Bacon Jalapeno Popper Cheeseburgers with Homemade Buns (3).jpg

These burgers got the guy’s stamp of approval. They are a major crowd pleaser and the perfect way to start the weekend!

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

  2. Quick and Simple Teriyaki Beef Meatballs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Frozen White Chocolate Caramel Frappuccino (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Smoked Salmon, Cream Cheese, & Capers on Sourdough Bagels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry + Homemade Pitas (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Hot Fudge Moose Tracks Ice Cream Sandwiches on Waffled Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Chilean Pisco Sour Cupcakes + Lemon Pisco Frosting (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Funfetti Birthday Cake Batter Blizzards (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Bacon Cheddar Pretzel Wrapped Hot Dogs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Bacon Jalapeno Popper Cheeseburgers with Homemade Buns (8).jpg

Sort:  

Recipe please if it hasn't been requested

Loading...

Yum yum!! Can I have one right now? Haha!

I wish I could bring it to you, Dear! Good to hear from you and thanks @alovelymess!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: First 7 weeks of xx-votesplus: YOUR dropAhead Curation Team!

You have inspired me to make this today. I was looking for ideas for a 'cook-out' and this will hit the spot!!

Well I hope you have a great time at this big cook-out you're having @noboxes!

Now that's what I'm talking about! A hamburger holiday! Lol

Yeah, dude! Haha, thanks @lifes-a-donut! 😆🍔 🍟🍔 🍟🍔 🍟🍔 🍟🍔 🍟🍔 🍟

With homemade buns on top of that! Well @gringalicious you rock it!
Cheers and Happy National Hamburger Day!
@progressivechef

Oh, thanks so much. I hope you had a great day and we will Steem more tomorrow

too tasty man! you should open a restaurant!

That sounds like it would be a lot of fun @jwolf! Maybe someday.....

Great photos and sounds like a burger for my son who loves jalepenos on everything!!

Sounds like it! I hope you have the chance to try making these for your family @dmcamera! Thanks!

It's been a while since I made bread or buns from scratch, but I just may give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52