Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

in #food7 years ago

Confession: I think I had just a little too much fun with these cupcakes.

Come on, who could look at these and not grin from ear to ear? They make me feel childish excitement and happiness with every little glance. Sorry in advance for the overload of pictures but it was almost impossible to narrow it down to these. Per my usual habits, I took way too many of them and spent about 52,000 years trying to sort them out.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes..jpg

I am super happy it’s almost Friday but I have to say that it was a much happier week than the last. Infinitely better actually, I pretty much had a great week. What about you guys? I’d love to hear about your weeks!

Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes (12).jpg

This is one of those recipe ideas that was in the making for a while and just took a bit of time to come together. For some reason this time of year always has me thinking of carnivals, fairs, and vinage-y boardwalks. I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned how much I love old movies and retro items. I love the atmosphere when you walk into an old-timey soda shop or an antique store. So much fun. I’m really into moods and eras of time. Which reminds me that I really need to go hunting for an antique store here. Why haven’t I done this already? No clue.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes (11).jpg

So have you ever had a chocolate covered potato chip. It’s an epic invention that should be revered and respected. The ultimate match of salty, sweet, creamy, crunchiness! So good. If you’ve never encountered one then, I’m sorry, but you’re going to have to drop everything your doing and make some or find a way to buy them, like now! Think about it, life’s too short, you could slip in the shower or have a bad accident and leave this world without ever having tried one. Of course, I’m counting on the fact that there will be some in heaven. I mean, haven’t you ever wondered how an eternity could be perfect without things like doughnuts? Chocolate is a divine creation, just sayin.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes (10).jpg

This recipe doesn’t really make much sense, I know, but these cupcakes were so good! And before you even have to ask, yes, I actually did put potato chips into the cupcakes. Usually I wouldn’t think that would work well because they’d get all soggy and gross, but in this case, you crush them almost to the point of flour so that you’re getting all the flavor of a potato chip in the cake without the texture of soggy chips. It’s awesome. Then the super chocolatey frosting on the cake mixed with the fun of eating the whole thing in an edible holder makes these, in my opinion, something that should make everyone’s bucket list (you know, just in case I’m off on the heaven thing).

Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes (8).jpg

These are really easy to make, but you do need a food processor or blender to crush the chips. Although I guess you could use a mallet or something to crush them in the bag, assuming any people you live with have saintly patience and won’t mind a handful of minutes with you banging the crud out of them.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes (6).jpg

Lastly, there are just 2 things I would add for those of you who are going to make these. Firstly, to not over estimate the amount of batter needed in the cones, they will rise and ooze over the side if you have too much (but don’t worry if this happens either, it’s all good and they’ll still be beautiful). Secondly, you can fill cupcake pans with foil to hold up the bases of these but I found is was much less hassle to just stand them on a cookie sheet. Just use Mr. Miyagi level poise when placing and removing from oven.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes (7).jpg

Okay, I think that’s all I have to say about these lovlies, my tato chip cuppycakes. Have a great weekend guys!!!

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Frozen White Chocolate Caramel Frappuccino (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Smoked Salmon, Cream Cheese, & Capers on Sourdough Bagels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry + Homemade Pitas (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Hot Fudge Moose Tracks Ice Cream Sandwiches on Waffled Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Chilean Pisco Sour Cupcakes + Lemon Pisco Frosting (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Funfetti Birthday Cake Batter Blizzards (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Bacon Cheddar Pretzel Wrapped Hot Dogs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Bacon and Maple Blondie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes (2).jpg

Sort:  

UM yes please! What is the recipe​ for this?

This is so nice and yummy 😋
Recipe please
Thank you

The recipe is posted above @pouchon! Thanks for reading!

Sound so good!

Thanks @alovelymess! You're so sweet! 😄😄😄

Wow ,, it's a very good meal, it makes me starve when I see it, if I were there, I would ask for it. This food is very delicious if we enjoy it with friends and family... :-)

I wish you could be here to share it @chindy! You're so kind, thanks!

Photos are amazing. I absolutely love your staging. You've got that 'depth of field' thing down for sure!!

Thanks, @noboxes! You're always so supportive! 😄

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: First 7 weeks of xx-votesplus: YOUR dropAhead Curation Team!

recipe please! :D -- (did I finally get it early enough this time?!) lol looks delicious btw, very clever idea to put them in ice cream cones too! :)

Thanks for asking @alexpmorris! I've just posted the recipe up top!

Amazing fun idea for a cup cake!

I'm so happy you like it @lifes-a-donut! 😄

I already replied to your comment, but I wanted you to be my 14,000th comment. Thanks for your continued support @lifes-a-donut

Oh WOW! Congratulations! Thanks for letting me be a part of your achievement!

Maybe throw a little ice cream in there under the cupcake for a twist!

That would work for sure - thanks @superskillz

Hmmm yummmy ice cream 🍦🍦🍦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25