Mint Chocolate Chip Semifreddo Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

These past few days have flown by in such a blur. We've been so busy moving and trying to get all settled in.

I’ve definitely spent the least time on creating recipes and writing for the blog since the last time I was traveling away from home but I have plans to get back into creating more new recipes soon. Hopefully it hasn’t been too noticeable to you guys. I feel like I’ve been so distant from any kind of routine and coming into a new one is exciting. Not that I like routine much but for a steady workflow sometimes it's necessary.

Mint Chocolate Chip Semireddo Cake..jpg

Ironically, I’ve come up with some pretty creative new on-the-go snacks and stuff but I haven’t had any time for photos of those particular recipes. The truth is that this recipe is a total life-saver right now. This was one of the recipes I had made and, so to speak, shelved a while back. You see, I made it before the move but then I made so many other things that I wanted to share first that I just decided to hold this one back for later. Well, welcome to “later”. Of course, after writing out the recipe I remembered why I put it off, it was one of the more difficult ones to describe but I was also thinking of saving it for St. Patrick’s Day because of the green and minty factor, but that's too far away so I want to share it now. Oh, and today's National Ice Cream Sandwich Day so it sort of goes, right?

Mint Chocolate Chip Semireddo Cake (4).jpg

So anyway, this dessert. It wasn’t forgotten because it wasn’t good, that’s for sure. Actually, Brock and Sophie are still begging me to make it again. It’s basically a chocolate cake with chocolate icing filled with mint chocolate chip ice cream and drizzled with a naturally colored glaze. I’d like to say more about it, but since I already admitted to you that I made it months ago, I think I’ll leave it at that. It’s definitely worth trying though. With it being hot and summery it's sounding extra appealing, but even in the winter it would be a fun snow day project because you do have to allow time for it to freeze solid.

Mint Chocolate Chip Semireddo Cake (8).jpg

Hope you have an awesome day!!!

Mint Chocolate Chip Semireddo Cake (10).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Homemade Peanut Butter Crunch Breakfast Cereal (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Chocolate Chip Raspberry Filled Cupcakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Almond White Chocolate Vanilla Truffle Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Creamy Alfredo Chicken and Rosemary Lasagna (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Pudding Brownie Trifles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Jalapeno Popper Bacon Cheeseburgers + Homemade Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

  8. Quick and Simple Teriyaki Beef Meatballs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Frozen White Chocolate Caramel Frappuccino (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Smoked Salmon, Cream Cheese, & Capers on Sourdough Bagels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Mint Chocolate Chip Semireddo Cake (9).jpg

Mint Chocolate Chip Semireddo Cake..jpg

Sort:  

Looks very tasty. Great job!! I want some

Swing by and we'll see what we can do

ah.... it is crazy cake....

wow that looks so good! what is the recipe and what in the world is semifreddo???

Loading...

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

🌷Wow, this looks sooo delicious!

Thanks @nomads. It's great to see you off to such a good start

Oh, that looks scrumptious. Definitely going to try this one.

I hope you do @bigpanda. If you do, please send me a pic

Have I told you before how much I love your food photography?

Looks delicious, feeling hungry.

awesome:-)

Looks like your recipe turned out pretty good! Keep posting and creating more recipes. Upvoted and following you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37