Philly Cheesesteak Nachos in a Skillet (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Are you craving some cheesy goodness right now? Yes? Well, I hope so because I’ve got some for you!

DSC_0520.jpg

When it comes to food combinations, I love the traditional timeless classics but I also love to take those and switch them up to create something new. I mean, aren’t fusion foods and spin-offs just the best? This recipe is the perfect example of what I mean. I took the Philly cheesesteak sandwich idea and turned it into nachos.

DSC_0506.jpg

So has anyone seen the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie yet? We went to see it yesterday and I seriously loved it! You have to see it. Oh, and being here in North Idaho, there are some general things to keep in mind while driving. One of the most important ones, watch out for deer! My dad almost hit one last night and it was such a close call. Drive safe you guys.

DSC_0495.jpg

Anyway, speaking of animals........ my brothers love anything with a lot of meat. I’ve been focusing on trying some new things in the "man-food" category to keep up with the growing demand for snacks to keep them going.

Oh my goodness, it’s insane how much just my brothers can eat all on their own, especially late at night. Haha, I think they raid the fridge after I go to bed for whatever form of meat they can find (That is, unless they are distracted by something chocolate first).

DSC_0556.jpg

So one of the best things about these nachos is that you get to make all toppings in just one pan, and done! It’s also a great way to make sure you get the maximum flavor possible for these yummy snacks. I thought a skillet would be a fun way to bake and serve them in. I feel like I’ve been neglecting to use my gorgeous collection of cast iron as much as I should so I went with it, but I promise these will taste every bit as good if you just want to bake them on a cookie sheet or something.

DSC_0649.jpg

It’s up to you. However you want to present them is pretty irrelevant anyway because, if you’ve got lovers of nachos or philly cheesesteak sandwiches around then I can guarantee no one will care. They’ll be too busy digging into the deliciousness!

DSC_0614.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Simple Strawberry Turnovers using Fresh Strawberries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT) & Finally 30,000 SP

  2. Coconut Milk, Mixed Berry, and Greek Yogurt Smoothie

  3. Melty Penne Pasta with Gouda, Ham, & Zucchini (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. MAYAN CHOCOLATE CHILI MOLTEN LAVA CAKES - Food Photo Shoot

  5. CHAI SPICED BANANA BREAD TOPPED with WHITE CHOCOLATE - Food Photo Shoot

  6. SOUTHERN STYLE CHICKEN AND DUMPLINGS

  7. Perfect Party Dip Idea - SAUSAGE CHEDDAR CHILI QUESO DIP - Food Photo Shoot

  8. GRINGA'S PUMPKIN JUICE SMOOTHIE - Food Photo Shoot

  9. PUMPKIN SPICED WHOOPIE PIES WITH KAHLÚA BUTTERCREAM - Food Photo Shoot

  10. BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

that's very cool! :) You make me hungry now LOL

So glad I could be here for you @webdeals. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

:) thank you for sharing @gringalicious

A truly, ridiculously amazing and delicious dish for any occasion, the only thing I would add is habanero sauce or fresh habaneros cause I love spicy food, but it is perfect the way it is. Great dish and presentation as always my friend.

Thanks so much @verbal-d. Habanereos, great idea

You are most welcome, I see you also enjoy spicy food as well

great......now i'm drooling all over my keyboard....because it wasn't sticky enough already...j/k seriously though i look forward to the day when i can just 3D print those nachos right into my belly

Oh my god this looks awesome great blend of flavors! I am coming over for that lol

Hello @jery43 if you liked this post please check out my first food blog post. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)

This looks delicious and I love these 1 pan recipes!

So glad to hear that. I'll try to keep them coming. Thanks @team101!

Thanks @team101. Yeah, these 1 panners make things easy

That looks amazing! Going to have to try this!

I hope you like it @sgtechservices!

I'm sure I will. It contains some of my favourite ingredients. :)

mmmm tasty, I'd raid the fridge for that one @gringalicious

In my house, these can't make it to the fridge. My brothers always make sure of that - LOL

Thanks for commenting @bruckdashel

Wish my sister cooked when I was that age @gringalicious lol

wow!!! looks delicious,i'm craving right now :)

Thanks for commenting @taica!

your welcome

That's great @taica. That's is my goal, to inspire

Wow! Looks fantastic! Drool Drool ! 😋😋😋

Hello @karenmckersie if you liked this post please check out my first food blog post. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)

im also following you now !!!👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25