MAYAN CHOCOLATE CHILI MOLTEN LAVA CAKES - Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

CHOCOLATE EXPLOSION EMINENT!

Are you ready for this?!

The other day, I was in one of those moods and decided I wanted to make something chocolate that would be sweet and spicy all at the same time. Some of you might think that is weird, but there is something amazing about the match.

So if you're going to do a 'molten lava' don't you think you should have a little burn with it?

Speaking of molten lava, April 22 of 2015, I witnessed a volcanic eruption in our back yard. I'll be doing a post of that soon.

Like I say all of the time, I took way too many photos and could not decide which, so sorry if there's too much.

And of course, don't miss out on my recent food posts:

  1. BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA

  2. CHOCOLATE BROOKLYN BLACKOUT CAKE, CUPCAKE STYLE

  3. CINNAMON APPLE CARAMEL UPSIDE DOWN CAKE

  4. Taste Bud Travel Tuesday - TURKEY KEFTEDES (GREEK MEATBALLS) & COUSCOUS w/ ROASTED GREEN BEENS

  5. PUMPKIN SPICED WHOOPIE PIES WITH KAHLÚA BUTTERCREAM

  6. GRINGA'S PUMPKIN JUICE SMOOTHIE

  7. Perfect Party Dip Idea - SAUSAGE CHEDDAR CHILI QUESO DIP

  8. SOUTHERN STYLE CHICKEN AND DUMPLINGS

  9. CHAI SPICED BANANA BREAD TOPPED with WHITE CHOCOLATE

As always, the RECIPE is available upon request. First request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

It looks so good! So good that I had to get some chocolate while viewing this article. I remember eating chocolate lavacakes with my family on a warm summer day up on a nice, grassy hill. Man, I can't wait for summer!

I hope summer comes for you soon. Where I am visiting right now, summer has arrived and it is beautiful. Thanks so much for commenting @jbreezy

Recipe please. Look out of this world. My mouth is watering. 😄

Loading...

Like I say all of the time, I took way too many photos and could not decide which, so sorry if there's too much.

LOL!!


It would not be a week without one of your chocolate fixes my friend.

I like your 4 in one graphic doohicky you used/made there at the end of your post, it is nice!

Do you use ACV for your health? I have post up today on that. @heiditravels and myself have communicated over the months on that issue, it is so good for so many things if you or your readers did not know!!!

So glad I could provide this week's fix. I will have to look into that ACV. Remember, I have been away from the states for 4 years.

Looks good! I've encountered recipes mixing hot spices like cayenne with chocolate, but have always been hesitant to try them. I can only take a tiny amount of heat. I get the mild sauce at Taco Bell, the mild salsa at the grocery store, mild heat at Indian restaurants, etc. A teaspoon of cayenne would be WAY to much for me, but I would totally do this and put in only a pinch, just to get an idea of how the flavors mix, without hurting my tongue. :)

Well, since you know your limit, yes a little dab should do you. Fantastic comment by the way, you are a great writer.

Thank you! I appreciate the compliment. And you have the most amazingly creative recipes. I'm impressed with every single one.

mmmmmm...... your recipes look yummy af!!!

I love molten lava cake... looks super delicious!

mmm, that looks yummy!!! mouth watering!!
Delicious!!

that looks amazing!!! i just made a chocolate chilly cheesecake )

Oh, I've got to see that!

Look delicious.!!
Yummy..

Thanks so much @akiyoshi. Thanks for taking the time to comment

Your are welcome ^_^
Dear friend @gringalicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70