Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry + Homemade Pitas (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Who’s in the mood for some Indian food?

Because it’s really something you have to love and be in the mood for, although this recipe might be an exception. I’m pretty sure I could even get my dad to like this one and he hates curry.

Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry with Homemade Pitas (3).jpg

I didn’t get the chance to find out because he wasn’t around when I made it and, plus it was devoured really fast, but next time he’s definitely going to be my guinea pig to prove a point. I’m not sure exactly what it is, maybe it’s the coconut milk , but once you have one taste you just don’t want to stop.

Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry with Homemade Pitas (2).jpg

I went with a more mild kick this time because the last time that I made a curry I way underestimated the amount of kick in the green curry paste that I was using and it was like a mouthful of fire with every bite. I may be kind of a spice wimp when it comes to really hot food, but my brother basically drinks hot sauce and he even though it was too spicy. Anyway, let’s just say I learned my lesson and went very light on the red curry paste until I got it to my opinion of a perfect spice level. Yeah, so respect the curry paste but feel free to add as much as you can take.

Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry with Homemade Pitas (6).jpg

One of my favorite parts about this is that it’s so easy to make. Okay, I know I say that a lot but I just want you to know that this isn’t some complex and unattainable goal. It’s a very realistic weeknight dinner option and you’ll be so happy you tried it.

Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry with Homemade Pitas (8).jpg

The pitas do take a bit longer so if you don’t have the time feel free to grab some pitas from the store, or go with rice instead, or both. I mean, the pitas are fabulous but the curry is the star of this show here. If nothing else, you can even eat it alone like a stew but you have to try it. Don’t fear the curry and you’ll thank me later.

Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry with Homemade Pitas (7).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Chilean Pisco Sour Cupcakes + Lemon Pisco Frosting (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Funfetti Birthday Cake Batter Blizzards (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Bacon Cheddar Pretzel Wrapped Hot Dogs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Bacon and Maple Blondie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles

  7. Twinkie Doughnuts [ Hostess Clone ]-( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  8. Pepperoni Pizza Waffle Bake Casserole (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup

  10. Soy + Coffee Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry with Homemade Pitas (5).jpg

Sort:  

I like the food with tomatoes. ex) pizza : )

Thanks

Recipe!!! Delicious!!

Loading...

The meal looks amazing! I love chicken curry. I'm having flashbacks of a spicy chicken curry dish with freshly baked nan. Did you have any recipes for nan? And my favorite drink, mango lassi. What a combo of food to go to bed thinking about for the next day.

Wow, fantastic commenting. No, I don't have a recipe for nan, but this will give me inspiration to change that. Also, I do not know what a mango lassi is, so that will be fun to discover. Thanks @drstevegilbert

It's an Indian yogurt drink. Oh it's good! It helps offset the heat of a spicy meal.

Sounds amazing...I for one love kick and love curry so I might have to add one of my Big Island Pepper Lady spicy pepper jams for that extra kick. lol I would love to have a copy of your recipe!

Oh wow, Big Island Pepper Lady spicy pepper jams, I want to know a lot more about that! The recipe is up above, but thanks so much for asking!

I like how the color turned out with this recipe looks really yummy.

Phenomenal food photography!!

Awes, so sweet @noboxes. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: First 7 weeks of xx-votesplus: YOUR dropAhead Curation Team!

You made some really deliciuos looking meals. Those photos taken are awesome :)

I really appreciate that @sanevys! Thank you and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65213.13
ETH 3471.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35