Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I am so excited to share this recipe with you guys today! Not that it’s a new concept or anything. In fact, chocolate malts are about as easy and basic as it gets. They’re a classic.

It’s just that I had so much fun making and photographing these, in those tall glasses, with cherries on top!

Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup (9).jpg

So, yesterday was like a perfect summer day here. The sun came out and the sky was so clear and it just made you feel like you wanted something cool to drink. That’s when I knew I had to make a Milkshake! I broke out the rationed malted milk (with an imaginary choir in my head singing the high note of the Hallelujah chorus.) and I made these milkshakes.

Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup (5).jpg

I realize, after living in Chile so long, that some of you are probably somewhere that is cold and/or snowing right now, but that doesn’t mean that you can’t appreciate a good milkshake too. Just sip it while snuggling near your fireplace, of course.

Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup (11).jpg

This is the kind of recipe that can be as easy as you’d like it to be. I like to make everything from scratch so I’m sharing my recipe for homemade chocolate ice-cream and basic chocolate syrup with you guys.

Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup (13).jpg

If you don’t have the patience for the ice cream or you’re uncomfortable around boiling sugar feel free to skip them both and use good quality store-bought. You will still have a great milkshake.

Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup (3).jpg

What do you think? Are you a do-it-yourself-er or do you prefer to keep it simple?

Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup (12).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Grandma Lil's Bishop's Bread Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. White Cheddar Roasted Cauliflower & Broccoli Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Tiny Frosted Gem Butter Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Lightened Up Spinach & Hearts of Palm Dip (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Southern Creamy Corn Nuggets From Scratch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Southern Creamy Corn Nuggets From Scratch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Golden & Flaky Phyllo Crusted Turkey Pot Pies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Homemade Boston Cream Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Fried Jalapeño Popper Mac'n'Cheese Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Covered Strawberry Marshmallows (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup (10).jpg

Sort:  

Looks great. Can you provide the recipe?

Loading...

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

Please support us! Upvote this comment and we will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Most recent post: First 7 weeks of xx-votesplus: YOUR dropAhead Curation Team!

Wow this is amazing and very useful for me I happen to open a small little restaurant, it is very steady for me to make a menu in my cafe .. especially now that I was hit by that summer all drinks should be cold. For an atmosphere like this. Thank you for sharing in this post-@gringalicious

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @arjunmartavela

Wow ,, it's a very good meal, it makes me starve when I see it, if I were there, I would ask for it. This food is very delicious if we enjoy it with friends and family.

So glad you liked it @chindy

Oh yummy. I like that you used real cherries instead of candied cherries, people think candied cherries look better on milkshakes but I feel like they ruin it when they melt and also they taste horrible too.

You are so correct, real are so much better. Great comment, thanks so much for stopping by @gamefiles

I have a thing for malts! How about the recipe?

Just shared it. Thanks @drobinson!

looks yummy! finally caught one of your posts shortly after release, but probably not earlier enough to be the first to request the recipe of your delectable delight!

but just in case, RECIPE PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE! ;) lol

gonna go raid the fridge now and play with the whipcream!

Haha, well I did already share it but I'm so glad you like this post @alexpmorris!

Looking really delicious.

Thanks @rohitrajput! So glad to hear you like it.

yeah but how many calories... xD

Don't have a calculation on this one, sorry

Looks amazing! I will take 5 of them!

and 5 you shall have my friend. Perhaps someday?

I ended up going to Wal-Mart and getting a box of 8 drumsticks and eating 4 of them right after I got home. It is the sad reality!

Two or three more pool meetings and it will all be good, I'm sure of it

Yeah that is true. I will just play basketball and have pool meetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45