Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday evening, My friends! Let’s talk pizza......

So pizza, yeah, I was making pizzas the other night and I realized that I didn’t have this one on the blog. When I make pizza (like every few days because my brothers are obsessed) I usually stick to basic pepperoni for the picky eaters in the house and then do something more fun for those who have some imagination.

Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza (5).jpg

This time I went with Thai peanut, which is one I make all the time so I can’t figure out why I’ve never shared it before, but at least I have now. I kind of feel guilty actually, like I’ve been stingy all this time, you may not have known what you were missing but I did.

Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza (7).jpg

Thai peanut sauce is a very specific flavor and it’s not everyone’s thing but if it’s your thing then you need to make this because I know you’ll love it.

Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza (6).jpg

The sauce is really quick and easy and if you’re in a hurry you could even buy some refrigerated pizza dough and crank this out in about 45 minutes. But if you have just a little while to let the dough rise you should definitely make it at home because it’s so much better that way. Happy face-stuffing!

Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza..jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Funfetti Birthday Cake Batter Blizzards (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Bacon Cheddar Pretzel Wrapped Hot Dogs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Bacon and Maple Blondie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles

  5. Twinkie Doughnuts [ Hostess Clone ]-( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  6. Pepperoni Pizza Waffle Bake Casserole (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup

  8. Soy + Coffee Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Grandma Lil's Bishop's Bread Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. White Cheddar Roasted Cauliflower & Broccoli Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza (9).jpg

Sort:  

I really like pizza and I think that I make quite good ones but never thought to mix it with peanut butter which I could literally eat all day long :). Got to try this one out next time I'll be making a pizza. Since nobody asked. Can we get the recipe :) ?

Loading...

That pizza looks really delicious! Good combo using the peanut sauce and chicken!

Very nice @ldauch! Thanks!

Good combo using the peanut sauce and chicken!

That's a very different pizza and I'm sure that it's gringalicious!

I'd like to pass it by all of the Italians here in my neck of the woods and see the reaction. My father in law would have said "wat eez dees? Eez for dee American peoples!"

**Great ideas and photos as always @gringalicious!"

Without question, this is for 'dee American peoples.' Yeah, I highly recommend you give it a try, or you bribe someone ( I mean a real serious bribe ) to make this for you. I guarantee you will thank me later. It really is awesome! If you don't like, I will double your money back.

I shall make it so!

Very beautiful!! it looks very tasty I want to have this. You cook so amazing. Great Post. Cheers!!!

So glad you liked it @tamsguitar. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

... I'm buying a ticket over there and grab me a slice of that!

Looks healthy too...

Funny-Pizza-03.jpg

Very nice haha. I think the funny thing is that if you think what a pepperoni pizza is made of it actually has almost an ingredient from every level of the food pyramid.

Good combo using the peanut sauce and chicken!

Haha, that's a great pic! Glad you like this @nzfxtrader!

very nice Good combo using the peanut sauce and chicken!

Mmmm! Can you make this for me right now? 😁

Give me just a few minutes

Nice. Now I'm really hungry! This looks yummy.

Perhaps one can partake in September?

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: First 7 weeks of xx-votesplus: YOUR dropAhead Curation Team!

I have had this before and it is AMAZING!!!

Haha, then you know it's a winner @noboxes! Thanks!

YUM!

Thanks @alovelymess! You're so sweet!❤️

Wonderful photos. I love how you made a non-traditional pizza using thai peanut sauce. It kind of reminds me of those unique pizzas from California Pizza Kitchen. Would you say that the peanut sauce recipe you mentioned in the comments are also good as a dipping sauce for chicken satay?

Oh yeah, a dipping sauce for chicken, that's a fantastic idea. Thanks so much for the inspiration @rockjon

Your welcome. If you take recipe requests, I would love to see a @gringalicious version of a chicken satay. I've made a couple myself but I have never been able to find a peanut sauce that I like for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95