30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I think I found a new favorite recipe for you to add to your list. At least, I’m adding it to mine. Enter, Dan Dan Noodles.

I had a friend tell me that I should try to make a copycat version of the popular Dan Dan noodles at Pei Wei restaurant and I’ll have to thank him because everyone loved them. What I loved about this recipe was that it came together in right around 30 minutes. Yep, simple, quick, and easy, that was the best part.

30-Minute Asian Dan Dan Noodles (6).jpg

Speaking of inspiration, I’ve been meaning to tell you that if you guys ever have an idea for something I should make, I’m all ears. I’m always looking for new inspiration and ideas,whether it’s quick and easy stuff like this or crazy and over-the-top ones. I can’t guarantee I’ll be able to make it, but I can definitely try. So pretty please with sugar on top don’t feel shy to share your epiphanies and light bulb moments with me. If you come up with something that I need to try you can tell me your ideas in the comments, or send me an email, or just jump on a plane and come tell me in person, I’m not picky.

30-Minute Asian Dan Dan Noodles (2).jpg

So, not that any of you would know this, but there aren’t many P.F. Chang’s and Pei Weis around here and there were basically nothing like that in Patagonia Chile. Although, ironically I have eaten at a P.F. Chang’s in Santiago, but that’s quite a distance away from our little town so I don’t think it counts. That’s why I’ve never actually tried the original version of these noodles so I can’t really vouch for their authenticity, but I can vouch for their deliciousness! At first, I thought the cucumbers would be kind of weird but then I made it and I was surprised at how well they worked in this. These noodles are definitely something that needs to happen again soon.

30-Minute Asian Dan Dan Noodles (7).jpg

Confession: I totally cheated when I was testing this recipe and did it on ramen noodles since I was feeling too lazy to boil a whole pot of water at present moment. And, okay fine, it was really good but don’t tell anyone (hehe). It cuts the time down to about 20 minutes if you do it that way, so yay for quick meals! Also, I tried it with ground turkey too and that was really good. I bet you could sub beef or pork as well. You just have to try them!

30-Minute Asian Dan Dan Noodles (3).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Twinkie Doughnuts [ Hostess Clone ]-( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  2. Pepperoni Pizza Waffle Bake Casserole (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup

  4. Soy + Coffee Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Grandma Lil's Bishop's Bread Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. White Cheddar Roasted Cauliflower & Broccoli Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Tiny Frosted Gem Butter Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Lightened Up Spinach & Hearts of Palm Dip (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Southern Creamy Corn Nuggets From Scratch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Southern Creamy Corn Nuggets From Scratch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



30-Minute Asian Dan Dan Noodles (5).jpg

Sort:  

Wow, looks delicious. Thank you for sharing, I will definitely have to make that dish.

I hope you enjoy it @oceancoinz! Thanks!

How has no one requested the recipe yet? I'd LOVE to see the recipe!

Loading...

Mhmm... Sounds tasty! I think I might try this :) Thanks for the recipe!

Oh, you could totally pull this off, I know you can do it!!

Hi @gringalicious thank you for posting this. It was very interesting and I learned a lot from your blog!

Glad you like it. Thanks @joeparys!

Amazing food photography

Awe, thanks so much @noboxes!!

Imagine a world without noodles!!

So weird! Haha, thanks @photono!

Sometimes weirdness is the only way out.

What a coincidence @gringalicious, I have also made a post on noodles earlier! Hope you can check it out and let me know! Your's seem much better btw!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Oh, you flatter me @progressivechef! I'm sure yours is wonderful! Thanks!

Ooh! That sounds so yummy right now! You're making me hungry! 😀😀

Thanks, chica! Haha, then I guess it's a success! 😀 😃 😀 😃 😀 😃

You're welcome! Haha! 👍😃

Great food post however..how are you. Greets

I'm doing so much better after my recent accident, thank you so much @germanlifestyle. That is so incredibly kind of you to ask! Have a great weekend.

I'm glad you're doing better. Thanks. I wish you a nice weekend. If you like to visit me but also .. aso my post.. You will have joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95