Soy + Coffee Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I’ve got a recipe for the carnivores today. It’s BEEFY!!!!

So somehow I ended up with a bunch of raw steaks that needed some serious help to be usable. They just were not good cuts of beef so I decided to put them in a marinade that I’ve been wanting to try for the longest time involving, that’s right, some good old joe and soy! Even with the meat as tough as it was to begin with, it actually saved the day and made it somewhere close to tender. I can only imagine what it would have been like if I had started with a better cut of meat. I’m putting flank steak in the recipe because that is what I would have been using if I had had it.

Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches (9).jpg

These sandwiches were a big hit to say the least. I put them on freshly baked homemade sourdough buns and added plenty of cheese, which I even got my brother (mr. I-hate-cheese) to eat, by the way. Oh, and I bartered the hand modeling services of my brother-in-law @rigaronib for one of the sandwiches. He’ll be signing autographs next Thursday if you’re interested (haha, not really).

Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches!.gif

Ok, and if anyone asked for the prep time and freaks when I say 12 hours, just know that it’s almost all marinating time. The hands-on time in this recipe is about 25 minutes total and you can do it almost all ahead of time if you want. That way you can have a ready lunch or dinner for a lazy midweek meal. Happy dipping!

Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches..jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Grandma Lil's Bishop's Bread Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. White Cheddar Roasted Cauliflower & Broccoli Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Tiny Frosted Gem Butter Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Lightened Up Spinach & Hearts of Palm Dip (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Southern Creamy Corn Nuggets From Scratch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Southern Creamy Corn Nuggets From Scratch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Golden & Flaky Phyllo Crusted Turkey Pot Pies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Homemade Boston Cream Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Fried Jalapeño Popper Mac'n'Cheese Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Covered Strawberry Marshmallows (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches (4).jpg

Sort:  

Wow! this one looks so delicious.

I'm thrilled you like it @codebreaker!

This comment has received a 3.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @codebreaker.

That look super yummy @gringalicious! Would you mind sharing the recipe?

Loading...

That looks heavenly!!!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

Please support us! Upvote this comment and we will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

That's looks so good, great recipe and will most definitely give it a try.

Thank you @morkrock! I hope it's a new favorite of yours!

Que delicioso ese gif. Saludos.

Whoaaa it looks so yummy, I would like to try it :o
giphy.gif

Oh, such a cute gif! Thanks for your reply @ioanaaa! I'd love to hear about it if you do try it!

Thanks Gringa, that looks so yummy!! I want one!!

I'd love to send it through the screen @paradise-found. Haha, maybe someday that can be possible.

i am very like yummy, It feels really good, so hungry ..

Aaaaah, there's the protein I was looking for! Looks tasty!!

Haha, yes protein at it's tastiest! Thanks @truth-be-told!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48