Hot Fudge Moose Tracks Ice Cream Sandwiches on Waffled Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Happy National Hot Fudge Sundae Day!..........even though you probably didn't know about it.

Sometimes during a great week or a slow one I can be in the mood to make something really healthy and sensible………but um, then there are the weeks that you just NEED chocolate by the end of it. For example, I’m just gonna make the call on your behalf here, I’m thinking your day needs this, am I right? Am I right?……..I think I’m right.

Waffled Brownie Hot Fudge Moose Track Ice Cream Sandwiches (3).jpg

I’m getting so ready for the holiday season I know it's a little far around the corner. However. it’s got me thinking about how I want to embrace these last few weeks of summer recipe time. If you ask me, nothing says “Let’s end summer with a bang” more than ice cream. Better yet, ice cream sandwiches!

Waffled Brownie Hot Fudge Moose Track Ice Cream Sandwiches (4).jpg

Has anyone else ever thought how “Moose tracks” is a funny name when you consider it? I asked my brother about this the day I was making these; “If the Reese’s are the hoof-prints what does that make the fudge swirl?” He replied “Ugh, ewwww, I’m eating!” around a mouthful of brownie waffle. Come on, it’s a valid question though don’t you think? Sorry, maybe that’s TMI, nevermind.

Waffled Brownie Hot Fudge Moose Track Ice Cream Sandwiches (5).jpg

But honestly who cares because moose tracks (however thoughtlessly named) is one of time’s greatest classics in the ice cream flavor realm! It’s also one of my personal favorites. I’ve seen some brands who make theirs with a chocolate ice cream base and some with vanilla, but I’d go vanilla if given the choice. Vanilla ice cream, Reese’s chunks, and lots of fudge swirls=the perfect moose tracks!

Waffled Brownie Hot Fudge Moose Track Ice Cream Sandwiches (6).jpg

Most of you, I’m guessing, could easily pick up a carton of your favorite brand’s moose tracks at the store for this recipe, but since Chile can be a bit limited on this type of thing, I couldn’t for a while. When we want moose tracks I have to make it. When I do, I usually add the fudge to the icecream itself to get it all swirly, but for these sammies I decided to make it more of a hot fudge kind of deal and slather it onto the sandwiches right before serving, YES! Basically, it’s all warm, melty, and delicious like an on-the-go brownie sundae! Come on, who could resist that?

Waffled Brownie Hot Fudge Moose Track Ice Cream Sandwiches (7).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Chilean Pisco Sour Cupcakes + Lemon Pisco Frosting (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Funfetti Birthday Cake Batter Blizzards (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Bacon Cheddar Pretzel Wrapped Hot Dogs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Bacon and Maple Blondie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles

  7. Twinkie Doughnuts [ Hostess Clone ]-( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  8. Pepperoni Pizza Waffle Bake Casserole (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Malted Chocolate Milkshake with Homemade Chocolate Syrup

  10. Soy + Coffee Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Waffled Brownie Hot Fudge Moose Track Ice Cream Sandwiches..jpg

Sort:  

OH MY. A celebration I am so ready to celebrate. :) and do you mind sharing the recipe?

Loading...

Wow, these look amazing! Could I get that recipe from you, please? Thank you @gringalicious!!

Thanks for reading @nomads! I just posted the recipe up top but I'm so glad you're interested! 😃 😄 😁

My favorite part is the waffled brownies. Another great blog!

Oh, I am so glad you liked it. Thanks a lot for commenting

This is all kinds of crazy awesomness!! Amazing food photography!!

Thank you so much @noboxes! You're too kind. 😜

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: First 7 weeks of xx-votesplus: YOUR dropAhead Curation Team!

What a clever idea! I always considered buying a waffle iron, but now I have a real reason. People say breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but I say it's dessert (yes, I count that as another meal!).

Haha, I can't argue with that philosophy @superskillz! Thanks for reading!

Looks delish! (As all your food does!)🍫

Oh, so sweet of you @artedellavita! Thanks!

awwww so delicious i see this for the first time i didnot like brownies and other black choclate items but the way you write in the title and i saw your title and then open your post and see these wafelled brownies ice cream and all that i must say these are looking so yummy and so sweet , i didnot saw such brownies in any bakery here in tokyo even in my town this is one of the unique item in food that you made and the way you present it in pics is really up to the mark , i wish i can eat this but i hope you will share more and more food recipes with us and this one also, and i must say you did an wonderful job by making this wonder this is amazing and you should make more dishes i think you should invent morre dishes this word sets on you that you are the inventor of this dish and i wish to see more, hats of to you my dear keep it up and stay blessed

Oh, thank you so much @shanzaylizay! I'm so happy you like my eccentric recipes. Have a great day, my frind.

pleasure is mine dear and looking forward for new recipes from your side have agreat day dear stay happy

UFF buenísimo se ve :)
So Delicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95