Giant Frozen Yogurt Reese's Peanut Butter Cups

in #food7 years ago

I have something a bit messy to share with you so I hope that you’re prepared to have butter fingers.

DSC_0875.jpg

Peanut butter is one of my favorite things right between raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens! It seems like in the U.S. it’s eaten with everything. Peanut butter toast for breakfast, peanut butter and fruit for snack, pb&j for lunch, peanut butter crackers, peanut butter burgers, celery and peanut butter, thai peanut pizza, peanut butter and anything chocolate……. I could go on and on.

DSC_0869.jpg

I’ve tried imagining my world without the creamy stuff and it looks pretty bleak. Peanut butter is absolutely necessary for my happiness and well-being. Ha, I wonder how many times I’m going to say peanut butter in this post. In case I haven’t been clear enough, I love peanut butter!

DSC_0638.jpg

So these messy treats are what this Wednesday is all about. I made this peanut butter frozen yogurt and after a lot of thought about what to do with it, I came up with these.

DSC_0832.jpg

These don’t require any baking and they are gluten free. Perfect for hot summer days. They do take a little bit of time to get the frozen yogurt, well, frozen. However, they are toatally worth the time and there is very little hands-on involved. I did a pretty thin layer of chocolate on mine but feel free to go as thick as you want. You can even double the amount of chocolate if you want.

DSC_0670.jpg

I did warn you they were messy.

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Cheesy Apple Pumpkin & Chorizo Turnovers (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Apple Cinnamon Graham Cracker Crumb Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Blue Cheese Stuffed Burgers Wrapped in Bacon (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Epic 8-LAYER S’MORES COOKIE CAKE!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Cajun Black Bean and Chorizo Dirty Rice

  6. Dark Chocolate Tim-Tams Filled with Cookie Butter (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Lemon & Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Pound Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. BARBECUE BACON & GOUDA CHEESEBURGERS with HOMEMADE BAGEL BUNS - ( Food Photo Shoot )

  9. Chicken & Corn Chowder + Rye Bread Bowls

  10. Churro Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



DSC_0888.jpg

Sort:  

The first thing I do when I open any of your posts now is do a "find" on the page for the word bacon ;-)

Haha, I don't use THAT much bacon @movievertigo, do I? Thanks my friend.

It looks amazing. Please share the receipt with me :)

I'd love to @ivanpopov!

Ingredients

1/2 cup milk
1/2 cup greek yogurt
2 egg yolks
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
1 1/2 cups (about 250g) semi-sweet dark chocolate

Instructions

  1. Combine milk and yogurt in a medium saucepan and place over low heat. Heat until very warm (4-5 minutes) but don't boil. While that is warming, whisk egg yolks and sugar together until pale in color and smooth.
  2. Remove milk mixture from heat and pour a little at a time, while whisking, into yolk mixture to temper.
  3. Return entire mixture to medium heat and stir gently until it reaches 170 degrees F (75 C). Stir in peanut butter then remove from heat. Cool for about 5 minutes then stir in vanilla and pour into an airtight container. Chill for at least 4 hours in the fridge until completely cooled.
  4. Freeze in ice cream maker according to manufacturer's instructions.
  5. Melt half of the chocolate an a microwave safe bowl or double boiler and use a spoon or basting brush to coat the sides of 12 paper (or silicone if you have them) cupcake liners. place in freezer for about 5 minutes to harden.
  6. Fill each with frozen yogurt and return to freezer for about 1 hour. Once hard, melt remaining chocolate and spread on top of cups to seal. Freeze for at least 5 more minutes before serving.

Thanks for sharing the recipe of this delicious dish.

LOL glad you requested the receipt LOL (recipe) I wanted it to

Ok I am starving now lol...Amazing post!

And the only person I am sharing that with is my other hand when Im holding it.

Haha, well I'm glad you like this post @evanrvoss!

WHYYYYY must you post the most delicious of things so late at night here in the USA now i'm starving again lol. Reese are my fav but freezing them is even better and now I can make my own!

Haha, well it is snack time isn't it? Sorry about that @bitcoinflood!

Oh Chocolate:-) I love it. Now feeling some water in my face:-)

I need these in my life! I guess peanut butter fudge ice cream will suffice...for now.

Hehe, well I'll have to make some next time I see you! Thanks @drobinson.

Yum!

Thanks @alovelymess! You're so sweet!😀 😃 😄

EPIC! I am dying for one!

We can make this happen, I am sure of it

I want to eat this so bad. I'll try the recipe, I'll probably fail but still worth a shot.

Oh, I have faith in you @kontora. You can do it!

Thank you, I appreciate the words of encouragement. Great blog once again and Steem on!

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44