Apple Cinnamon Graham Cracker Crumb Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Hahaha, not only are there a bunch of silly days dedicated to random foods but some days have more than one fake holiday! Today is National Graham Cracker Day and National Apple Turnover Day!

DSC_2207.jpg

So I was thinking what better way to go along with it than to make something inspired by both? How do you feel about apples and cinnamon stuffed inside cookie bars????

DSC_2217.jpg

For reals, what do you think? I have all types in my gang when it comes to apple desserts; the ones that like anything and everything, the ones that only like cooked apples but hate cinnamon, the ones that claim to be allergic to all fruits, those that only like raw apples, and those that refuse to have an opinion at all.

DSC_2318.jpg

These cookie bars were also inspired by one of my fam’s favorites, my s’mores cookie bars! Oh my goodness, and as I’m typing this I just realized that I’ve never shared that recipe, what am I doing with my life guys??? (I’ll definitely share it soon though.? )

DSC_2253.jpg

Ok, but back to the apple bars, they are simply a combination of the most amazingly soft and delicious cookie base and a classic cinnamon apple filling like what you fill a pie with. Of course, then I couldn’t resist the urge to drizzle them with something extra (I’ve got issues) so I added a little bit of icing to dress them up. If you want you could skip that part I guess (#boring), but I’m a frosting fanatic so I seriously cannot.

DSC_2208.jpg

Alrighty, now that I’ve explained why you have to make these I’m gonna shut up so you can. Oooohhh, and don’t forget to sip something cozy and hot with them like a chai latte or some spiced cider, yum!!!! Enjoy, you guys!

DSC_2310.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Blue Cheese Stuffed Burgers Wrapped in Bacon (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Epic 8-LAYER S’MORES COOKIE CAKE!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Cajun Black Bean and Chorizo Dirty Rice

  4. Dark Chocolate Tim-Tams Filled with Cookie Butter (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Lemon & Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Pound Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. BARBECUE BACON & GOUDA CHEESEBURGERS with HOMEMADE BAGEL BUNS - ( Food Photo Shoot )

  7. Chicken & Corn Chowder + Rye Bread Bowls

  8. Churro Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. 20-Minute Mushroom & Ham Omelette (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Roasted Balsamic Peach, Almond, & Cilantro Pizza ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



DSC_2200.jpg-

Sort:  

Hmm apple cinnamon is the best combination! Could we have a recipe? :D

Loading...

By taste buds had this just a sec ago... in my mind, and that's good enough for me!

Well I'm glad your imagination could be satisfied by my photos, impressive! Thanks @gliten

That looks fab! Good old Graham Crackers!

Yes, they are the best!!! Thanks @kus-knee!

omg that looks so good

I'm glad you think so @its4thekids!

Yummy!!

Thanks, my lovely dear @alovelymess! 💕

Those look absolutely delightful. I'm a sucker for anything cinnamon

Omg, me too! Thank you @jeffjagoe

Wow nice! Upvoted!

Sooo good. I can almost smell the apple and cinnamon!!! Are the apples still crisp or chewy or are they soft?

I use Canon but my favorite lens is my 50mm 1.4L because of the control it gives me over depth-of-field. I can see you've mastered depth-of-field. Beautiful photos gringa!

Wow, super awesome compliment for 'the' photographer.

Apples were more soft than crispy, by the way

Hmm so delicious, please send me some and do upvote me @gringalicious.

I would love to send you some if I could @patasieduagh!

Wow! Amazing thank you for sharing dear friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35