Epic 8-LAYER S’MORES COOKIE CAKE!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Happy 4th to all my Steemian friends from the USA!

DSC_2742.jpg

I’m majorly excited to see what the second half of this year will bring. There are so many things that I want change and start doing, like videos for example, but things keep keeping really busy. I’m hoping to find the time, or make it if I have to, to do some updates and changes. We’ll just all have to wait and see where things go.

DSC_2715.jpg

I’ve been wanting to make a cookie cake so bad. Did you know that’s a thing! If I’ve ever been confident in telling you that you have to try something, this is one of those times! Seriously, this one goes up near the top of my greatest hit list and I want to share it with the world. Plates were licked clean and tears were nearly shed when it was gone.

DSC_2704.jpg

So, the only thing that I wasn’t really happy with about this extravagance was its appearance. Not that it doesn’t look delicious, but I just know it could have been so much prettier if I had had the time to do it over again. I mean, of course I could have scrapped the first photo shoot and done a second one, but I wouldn’t have had it done in time to share with you today and it just had to be today because it’s definitely a celebratory kind of recipe that needs to be shared today. Even with the imperfections though, that I’m hoping are easier for you to overlook than for me, I think it’s still one of the yummiest looking creations ever (if I do say so myself).

DSC_2733.jpg

Even after it was cut and becoming a lopsided mess it looked delicious. I’m not gonna lie, when I started cutting into it I totally felt like the green fairy from Sleeping Beauty when she made that lop-sided birthday cake. The cookies are denser and heavier than cake and the marshmallow frosting is softer than your average buttercream so it all started to just lean and slide. The good thing is that once you get to the cutting part you won’t care what it looks like because it disappears.

DSC_2860.jpg

I knew it would be loved, but this thing was an even bigger hit than I had hoped. I’ve already promised to make it again so as to avoid full on depression complexes for those most heavily mourning the loss of the first one. You’ve just got to do it!

DSC_2723.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Cajun Black Bean and Chorizo Dirty Rice

  2. Dark Chocolate Tim-Tams Filled with Cookie Butter (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Lemon & Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Pound Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. BARBECUE BACON & GOUDA CHEESEBURGERS with HOMEMADE BAGEL BUNS - ( Food Photo Shoot )

  5. Chicken & Corn Chowder + Rye Bread Bowls

  6. Churro Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. 20-Minute Mushroom & Ham Omelette (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Roasted Balsamic Peach, Almond, & Cilantro Pizza ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  9. Caramel Almond Bundt Cake with Kahlúa ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  10. Overnight Almond Chia Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



DSC_2754.jpg

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94