BARBECUE BACON & GOUDA CHEESEBURGERS with HOMEMADE BAGEL BUNS - ( Food Photo Shoot )

in #photography7 years ago

Happy Sunday, 2nd of July to everyone and for those in Estados Unidos ( United States ), Happy 4th of July weekend!

It's a 4 day weekend for most of you in the states, and I know what that means, getting together with family and friends AND barbecues!

Here's an idea to impress your family and friends with on this holiday. And, come on, you have a 4 day weekend, surely you can find time to make it!

And, you're damn right I said BACON!!! Tell me, am I right, bacon is a phenom food and it adds such amazing flavor?

Ok peeps, not getting too wordy today. I want you to go out there and create some love with your cooking.

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Chicken & Corn Chowder + Rye Bread Bowls

  2. Churro Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. 20-Minute Mushroom & Ham Omelette (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Roasted Balsamic Peach, Almond, & Cilantro Pizza ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  5. Caramel Almond Bundt Cake with Kahlúa ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  6. Overnight Almond Chia Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Pistachio & Avocado Bagel Toast with Honey Drizzle (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Classic Country Style Chicken Pot Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Chocolate Dipped Orange Cream Popsicles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Mini Chocolate Chip Cookie + Pudding Trifles




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

OMG! BACON!

Still drooling! ;)

step away from the keyboard - LOL

WOW XD
You got yourself a new follower :)

Yum that looks really good. Mind sharing the recipe??
:D

Thanks! you rock @gringalicious!

I LOVE recipe requests!!!

RECIPE

Yield: 4 burgers

Ingredients

1 lb. (or 450g) groung beef
1 teaspoon Montreal Steak Seasoning
12 strips bacon
1/4 cup barbecue sauce (I used my Golden Barbeque Sauce from This Post )
1/2 large onion, thinly sliced
4 slices gouda or cheese of choice
4 Chewy Bagel Hamburger Buns or your favorite buns
mayonnaise (optional)

Instructions

  1. Cook bacon until browned and crispy in a medium skillet. Remove to paper towel lined plate and set aside.
  2. Heat the grill (or drain grease and use same skillet) over medium-high heat. Mix ground beef with Montreal Seasoning and form into 4 patties. Cook on each side for 3 - 5 minutes until thoroughly cooked inside. Add cheese during the last 1 -2 minutes of cooking to melt. Slice buns in half and toast.
  3. To assemble the burgers, layer patties on buns with sliced onion, barbecue sauce, bacon, and mayonnaise if desired.

Thanks! and I LOVE american-style burgers :D

This comment has received a 2.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dontstopmenow.

having breakfast, while reading your recipe :D

Now that's cool!

your work is fabulous and that burger definitely looks good....though a story would drive more attention..and the glasses of water too

pls follow me too..thanks

If you could just deliver of of these to me right now, that'd be great. 😀

So sorry, I have to work on my TPS reports first. Super Sad Face!

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Now that's what I'm talking about! BACON!
YUMMMM! Great photos too!

So glad you liked it. How about bacon on a donut?!

Impossible to resist! The buns looks crispy on the top and super light i guess! Wonderfully done!
If one of these days we can have your own buns recipe, would be great!
You rock!!!
@progressivechef

I will work on the bun recipe for you @progressivechef. Thanks for the awesome comment!

Thanks a lot @gringalicious ! My pleasure!

Happy Sunday!

Oh my! You're making these again soon, right?!?!?

Anytime for you!!

That look delicious :)

Thanks so much @karenb54, I am so glad you liked it. And thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Your more than welcome :)

OH MY DAYYYYSSSS!!

I hope you're OK? LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60210.85
ETH 3297.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38