Lemon & Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Pound Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Happy Sunday again!

DSC_3749.jpg

I made you a pound cake my friends and it’s not only infused with all the goodness of freshly zested lemons, but it’s also filled and covered with chocolate. Need I say more? As far as I’m concerned that seals the deal right there.

DSC_3729.jpg

Chocolate and lemon may not be everyone's thing but I think everyone should give it a chance. So if you've never tasted it then you need to, What have you got to lose, right?

DSC_3750.jpg

I just wanna let you know that I tested this recipe many times to get it just right for you guys.

DSC_3825.jpg

True to so many pound cake recipes I’ve experimented with before, the few times I made this it was still molten in the center. Some people are into that but as I wanted this to work for you guys I kept adapting it and trying things until my fourth attempt came out perfectly done, yay! Okay, but if you’ve had the same problem with loaf breads and cakes too you can bake this into muffins instead which will also cut your bake time in half.

DSC_3808.jpg

Alright, other than that, what else do you really need to say about a classic pound cake like this other than you just need to be eating it as soon as humanly possible!

DSC_3760.jpg

DSC_3751.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Chicken & Corn Chowder + Rye Bread Bowls

  2. Churro Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. 20-Minute Mushroom & Ham Omelette (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Roasted Balsamic Peach, Almond, & Cilantro Pizza ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  5. Caramel Almond Bundt Cake with Kahlúa ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  6. Overnight Almond Chia Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Pistachio & Avocado Bagel Toast with Honey Drizzle (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Classic Country Style Chicken Pot Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Chocolate Dipped Orange Cream Popsicles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Mini Chocolate Chip Cookie + Pudding Trifles

DSC_3811.jpg

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

looks delicious, could you share the recipe please

Loading...

Mmm, I need to try this!

I can't wait to make it with you!!

Pound cake party!

I can wait to help. Maybe we can collaborate?

YUM!!!!!!!!✌👍👍👍✌😃✌

This has your name all over it, yes?

I'm dying for a piece of that!

You could always make it yourself you know. I hope you give it a try @lifes-a-donut

I love lemon with my chocolate!!

I'm standing over there with you! Love ya dear, thanks! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Looks AMAZING!!!

Glad you like it @hotrod!!!!😀 😃

Very good

woooow!! yummy!! give me my plate noow. i want that cake lol

Thanks so much for commenting @annesaya

Just loving the flavour combo you have going on in this Pound Cake! Wish I could eat a piece right now :-) . Trying to catch up on missed posts over the weekend here. I've been busy sorting things ahead of going into hospital and haven't had time to log in :-( . You MUST share the recipe !!!! Big hugs xx

Thank you @totallysacha! I am so happy you like it.

oh looks perfect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51