Chocolate Churros & White Hot Chocolate Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

And here we are on another Wednesday. Who's ready for the weekend??

DSC_1080.jpg

I’ve wanted to make churros for a while now but somehow I kept putting it off. I wanted to do something different from the usual though. Traditional churros are dipped in a rich hot chocolate sauce but I thought it would be fun to try switching it up and doing chocolate batter churros with white chocolate sauce.

DSC_1038.jpg

I guess no one has ever felt the need to mess with a classic like churros. There are probably some out there but I searched a lot and couldn’t find any recipes for churros with chocolate batter so I was going totally from square one to find the right recipe. I went through quite a few batters trying to find the right texture and flavor. I finally found one that I was happy with. They are airy but not too fragile and they get the perfect crisp on the outside when you fry them.

DSC_1030.jpg

They were really good. My little sister Sophie really thought so. She’s had a thing for churros since she was a baby. Whenever my mom used to go to Costco she would get so excited to go because she knew she could get a “cheero”. To this day she still calls them “cheeros” and I think it’s so adorable.

DSC_1087.jpg

Yep, she really liked them and she also helped me with the pictures. She loves to help me every once in a while and especially loves to see her hands in the pictures. She says things like “when I have a blog I’m going to call it (fill in the blank with something like Sophie Sparkle or Pretty Cupcake Puppies)”. She’s hilarious.

DSC_1001.jpg

So, one downside, that I discovered after making way too many of them in my quest to find the perfect chocolate churro, is that they aren’t good leftover. If your family is anything like mine you live on leftovers. Baked goods have to at least be good for 48 hours or they don’t get made very often. The good news is that I solved the problem by toasting them up in the oven at 350 for about 8 minutes and they were nice and crunchy. Delicious in a totally different way.

DSC_1040.jpg

These are surprisingly easy. So easy that I can’t believe I’ve never done them before. What’s wrong with me? If you try them I’d love to hear how they turn out for you!

DSC_1085.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Spiced Pumpkin Mocha Lattes

  2. TASTY TRAVEL TUESDAY - TURKEY SAUSAGE and GRUYERE EMPANADAS

  3. National Peaches & Cream Day & an Upside Down Skillet Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Buttermilk Sweet Potato Waffles + Vegetable Scramble (Gluten Free)

  5. National VANILLA Milkshake Day - SALTED CARAMEL SWIRL PRETZEL CRUNCH MILKSHAKES - Food Photo Shoot

  6. BUTTERY & CRUNCHY PISTACHIO ALMOND BAKLAVA - Food Photo Shoot

  7. Father's Day!!! Chocolate Bacon Mini Cakes + Peanut Butter Frosting (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. CREAM OF ASPARAGUS SOUP with PANCETTA - Food Photo Shoot

  9. National Picnic Day: How to Make Pink Lemonade with Beets! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Balsamic Chickpea + Veggie Couscous Salad

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Recipe please! I wanna make churros

Google it :p

But gringalicious recipes are the best!
These posts make my mouth water

I've gotten some amazing recipes here.
I'm a foodie, can't help myself.
One of the best accounts I follow

Loading...

Now that's what I'm talking about! Those remind me of going to Disneyland as a kid! I can almost smell them! Yum!

😍 Yes, Disneyland needs to sell chocolate churros! 💙 Let's get in contact with Mickey, hehe. Thanks @lifes-a-donut!
😏

What a nice spin on the churro cheero 😉 I get mine from Del Taco, but these look a LOT BETTER @gringalicious 👌

Yeah, I hope I could do a little better than Del Taco, LOL. Thanks @sandstorm

@gringalicious , I would have to taste them to confirm, but I'm pretty confident in your ability to kick Del Taco's butt 🌮 🤣

Damn i love churros. Would love to taste these!

Holy cow, what do you do with all these desserts? You cant possibly eat them all yourself?

I have a huge family

I need the recipe please and it will be so tasty too.

Sure, look near the top of the comments @patasieduagh!

Thanks

Looks amazing , feed me some

Wish I could share them @nobbywhu. Thanks

Wow I love churros, with chocolate then ...

I think just for once, my churros from yesterday post just look better. XD

ok, sounds great. Thanks @elteamgordo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13