BUTTERY & CRUNCHY PISTACHIO ALMOND BAKLAVA - Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

I hope all of the fathers out there had a Happy Father's Day?!

This is a recipe that has origins in so many different cultures.

That's a nice way of saying that many cultures claim that it began with them, but nobody really knows for sure.

So, this is one of my Dad's favorites. He only wants it once a year so that he never gets too much of it.

Although, I do have a version that I make at Christmas time. Stay tuned for that one.

If you've never had Baklava, then you need to rectify that problem as soon as possible!

As always, the RERCIPE is available upon request. First request gets an upvote.

Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. National Picnic Day: How to Make Pink Lemonade with Beets! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Balsamic Chickpea + Veggie Couscous Salad

  3. BREAKFAST SPECIAL! Buttermilk Biscuits + Sausage Gravy (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Sweet Harvest Time Apple Streusel Crumb Bread (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Sesame Chicken with Pomegranate + Fried Rice

  6. Strawberry Lime Cheesecake Trifles [No-Bake] (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. MOROCCAN STYLE QUINOA & VEGGIE CURRY STUFFED SWEET POTATOES (VEGAN) Food Photo Shoot

  8. CHOCOLATE GANACHE & KAHLÚA SANDWICH COOKIES with HOMEMADE MARSHMALLOWS - Food Photo Shoot)

  9. JEWELED BASMATI RICE PILAF PERSIAN STYLE

  10. Quick & Easy BLACK BEAN AND LENTIL CHILI - Food Photo Shoot

ALL​ ​CONTENT​ ​IS​ ​MINE​ ​AND​ ​ORIGINAL!​ ​All​ ​of​ ​these​ ​food​ ​photos​ ​were​ ​taken​ ​with​ ​my
Nikon​ ​D5300​ ​and​ ​my​ ​favorite​ ​Lens,​ ​the​ ​Nikon​ ​AF-S​ ​FX​ ​NIKKOR​ ​50mm​ ​f/1.8G.​ ​You​ ​can​ ​find
out​ ​more​ ​in​ ​my​ ​[INTRO
POST.](https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gringalicious/hola-steemit-photographer-
food-blogger-traveler-and-student-of-life-i-am)



AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Looks delicious!! I'd love the recipe please!!! Upvoted, as I'm a sucker for good food!! Oh, and I forgot to mention Butter, Almonds, and pistachios are my favorite!

Loading...

We literally just watched baklava on The Next Food Network Star. The girl that got kicked off tonight was crying because she didn't put enough butter in her baklava. Lol! I know that you couldn't possibly have that problem! I miss eating this yumminess! I should try making some. :)

You should not delay. You need to make this happen in your life! Thanks so much for commenting @uglysweater!

Thanks for posting @gringalicious!! Baklava is one of my favorite tasty after dinner snacks or any time of the day snack! YUMMM!!

I am so glad you liked it @peazfulman

Nice one again @gringalicious !!
I really like your pics, nice sharp focus up front and blurry background makes for some great shots.
And those Baklava really look amazing, crispy and tasty ... YUM !

Thanks for sharing!

Fantastic commenting @dontstopmenow. Keep this up and you'll be successful here

Aww thanks! thats sweet!

These look so beautiful ♥ I'm gonna try and make a vegan version with melted coconut oil instead of butter and date syrup instead of honey. Thanks so much for the inspiration :)

Oh, I really want to hear how it turns out. Keep me posted @isshappy and thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Baklava is one of my weaknesses. Seriously hide it from me, I will eat it all!

I know exactly what you mean. Thanks so much for commenting @thewineman

I was given two free pieces of baklava on Saturday at a local restaurant.

It is so delicious!!

It will change your life, no doubt. Thanks so much for commenting @gikitiki

Delicious Baklava!

Love it with pistachio and almond! :)

Craving now! Lol.

As usual, amazing pics! :)

Thanks so much for the super kind words @sidwrites. Very glad to be on this ride with you

daaaaaaaaamn that looks good

Sooooo glad you liked it @jeremybro

The most delicious baklava In Turkey. I hope that yours is not inferior in anything. Looks very appetizing. Must try this recipe

Thanks so much @oxiecuador. I do hope you give it a try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70