Balsamic Chickpea + Veggie Couscous Salad

in #food7 years ago

You know, I've only made couscous a few times, ever. Who knew that it could be so simple to prep. Forget pasta and rice. Compared to cooking them, couscous is almost an instant food. I can’t believe how easy it is.

DSC_0203.jpg

When my 8-year-old sister asked me what it was I told her it was like baby rice. She thought is was so cute. That’s how I got her to eat a few bites before she saw that I put zucchini in it. It was over after that. (Oh no, something green!) She does love to help me with all of my craziness in the kitchen.

DSC_0248.jpg

So what do you do with couscous? Well, there are so many possibilities here. I went with a salad for this recipe and you guys are going to love it. It was just one of those days that needed the smell of veggies roasting in the oven, you know what I mean?

DSC_0184.jpg

Everyone loves that smell even those that don’t eat their veggies. I am kind of addicted to balsamic and I not only roasted the veggies in it but then I added more to the finished salad. What? It’s so good. I couldn’t help it.

DSC_0271.jpg

Just trust me on this, you need this salad in your life. It is crazy delicious if I do say so myself.

DSC_0305.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. BREAKFAST SPECIAL! Buttermilk Biscuits + Sausage Gravy (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Sweet Harvest Time Apple Streusel Crumb Bread (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Sesame Chicken with Pomegranate + Fried Rice

  4. Strawberry Lime Cheesecake Trifles [No-Bake] (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. MOROCCAN STYLE QUINOA & VEGGIE CURRY STUFFED SWEET POTATOES (VEGAN) Food Photo Shoot

  6. CHOCOLATE GANACHE & KAHLÚA SANDWICH COOKIES with HOMEMADE MARSHMALLOWS - Food Photo Shoot)

  7. JEWELED BASMATI RICE PILAF PERSIAN STYLE

  8. Quick & Easy BLACK BEAN AND LENTIL CHILI - Food Photo Shoot

  9. MONTE CRISTO POTATO PUFFS - Papas Duquesas

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Recipe, please? 😁

One of my favourite dishes to cook is chick pea pilaf, with nuts and raisins and a whole lot of spices, and spearmint on top. This looks kind of similar. I'll have to see if I can find some couscous in Mexico.

Loading...

GOSH..mostly all the dishes you post are looking amazing - guess I have to go Chile one day...

That would be great @digital-gypsy. Chile is an amazing place.

This dish looks yummy!! It makes me hungry even!!
Hey Gringa, I actually wrote a recipe post. It's loaded with photo's.
Care to take a look, it's right here. Thanks my friend!!

I went and took a look. It looks great!

The perfect vegan dish - thank you soo much! I love chickpeas ♥

look and sound so tasty!

That looks so appetizing. Upvoted!

Thanks @carry0n, I appreciate it

My pleasure :)

Here we go again, another delicious post. How can we not follow you if you keep posting things like this?

Super kind words, thanks so much @cem

Its your own fault haha

Gotta try this for sure. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for commenting @johnyboi, I do hope you give it a try

So good! I could tuck into this right now !! :-) x

Very cool. Thanks so much for commenting @totallysacha, I appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50