Father's Day!!! Chocolate Bacon Mini Cakes + Peanut Butter Frosting (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Happy Father's Day to all of you amazing daddys out there!!!

DSC_0910.jpg

I know what you're thinking, chocolate and bacon together sounds very doubtful, but trust me it's amazing!!!!

DSC_0916.jpg

The boys in my family loved them, especially the chocolate covered bacon part, and the chocolate cake didn't hurt anything either, oh and the pb frosting is the best!!!! I kept the presentation simple because when you've got such goodness going on no one has time for appearances.

DSC_0917.jpg

Bacon, chocolate, and peanut butter are one of the best trios ever! These are really easy to make too. Oh, and no one says you have to make them mini. Feel free to go full size with this pb-choco-bacon cake. Just bake the cake in 2 or 3, 8-inch, round cake pans. It doesn’t matter how you want to do it, the point is that you just have to try it!

DSC_0925.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. National Picnic Day: How to Make Pink Lemonade with Beets! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Balsamic Chickpea + Veggie Couscous Salad

  3. BREAKFAST SPECIAL! Buttermilk Biscuits + Sausage Gravy (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Sweet Harvest Time Apple Streusel Crumb Bread (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Sesame Chicken with Pomegranate + Fried Rice

  6. Strawberry Lime Cheesecake Trifles [No-Bake] (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. MOROCCAN STYLE QUINOA & VEGGIE CURRY STUFFED SWEET POTATOES (VEGAN) Food Photo Shoot

  8. CHOCOLATE GANACHE & KAHLÚA SANDWICH COOKIES with HOMEMADE MARSHMALLOWS - Food Photo Shoot)

  9. JEWELED BASMATI RICE PILAF PERSIAN STYLE

  10. Quick & Easy BLACK BEAN AND LENTIL CHILI - Food Photo Shoot

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Looks so great!
Great pics & post!
Recipe please?
Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

Loading...

Looking tasty!
Happy Father's Day! :)

To you as well @thomaskikansha! Thank you so much!!!

They are adorable! I love the bacon flags. Yes to all those flavors. Well done.

thanks so much @tesscooks4u. Way to keep on rocking it with your comments!

Make me hungry 😢

Hehe, then I'd say it's a success @teukumukhlis!!!!

Hey there! Not a fan of bacon, but this is making my hungry! Nom Nom Nom!

Followed, Thanks!
@abn

Well, even though the bacon isn't your thing, thanks so much for commenting @abn

mmmm looks soo cute, i love the crispy bacon idea!!!

Thanks for such a sweet comment, girl @allasyummyfood

Yum!
This is making my mouth drool.

se ve delicioso! quiero hacerlo :( jaja

Que bueno! Espero que les gustan! @ladaural

Love everything about this and I don't even like bacon! Haha looks delish!

I'll let you in on a little secret...neither do I, lol I just made these for the boys. Thanks @artedellavita!

Haha ☺️you're welcome!
Happy Sunday!

Always nice thank you

You're welcome and I always appreciate your comments @bigbear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67