Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

I'm so excited that we're now counting down the days until Autumn officially begins! Who's with me???

Well, okay quite honestly I am torn between excitement and a little bit of sadness to see Summer ending but that is quickly forgotten every time I think about all of my favorite upcoming things in the Fall and Winter. Warning you early, there will an obsessive amount of me talking about those things coming your way soon enough. However, for now I'll let you off the hook and get straight into these blondies that I'm sharing with you today!

Chocolate Chip White Bean Blender Blondies (7).jpg

So......um yeah, I REALLY did put beans in my dessert and I'm not afraid to admit it because they're actually pretty darn good. When I started out on the recipe I wanted to see how much of a balanced treat I could make these. You know, cuz then you can eat more!

It's kind of funny how gym-going and increased interest in fitness starts making you aware of protein, protein protein. Haha, yes I know it's a bit stereotypical to label fitness enthusiasts as being protein-heads, but ya know, if the boot fits...... I'm laughing at the picture in my head of little chicken leg or egg emojis displayed over eyes like dollars signs on a greedy cartoon character.

Chocolate Chip White Bean Blender Blondies (5).jpg

Anyway, since protein is what usually falls short in treats like this, I made that the main focus while keeping them relatively light in carbs and fat. Okay, so I had this bag of sweetener called xylitol (also known as bircher sugar) and it's been in my pantry for a really, really REALLY, long time. (Long story, short; my aunt ended up with it when I moved away to Chile and had kept it in her pantry from years ago before giving it back to me when we moved back.) Yep, so I was pretty determined to use it after all that.

I've also tried these with some variations and discovered you can use regular sugar, or brown sugar, instead with great results. As for baking stevia I'm not sure but I'll be sure to update this if I do.

Chocolate Chip White Bean Blender Blondies (4).jpg

I think my favorite part about these was the light fluffy texture they get from the beans. Truthfully, they're more like a cake bar than a typical blondie because they're very light in fat, so if you're expecting a richer texture I can recommend some other recipes for you. I'm actually really excited about trying different flavors with this base recipe as well, so let me know if you'd like to see those too.

I hope you have a great week ahead, my friends!
XOXO

Chocolate Chip White Bean Blender Blondies (2).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. 5-Ingredient Avocado Key Lime Pie Popsicles (Vegan + GF) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Single Lady Chocolate Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Sandwich Bombs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuits (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Chocolate Chip White Bean Blender Blondies (6).jpg

Sort:  

A beautiful dish, write a recipe?

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups (120g) Old-fashioned oats (or 120g oat flour)
1 can (425g) Great Northern or White Cannellini Beans (drained and rinsed)
2 large egg whites
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
60g (about 1/3 cup) xylitol or baking stevia (You can use regular sugar if preferred)
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 1/2 tablespoons cashew butter
1/4 cup dark chocolate chips

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F and lightly grease an 8x8 inch baking pan with oil.
    If using whole oats place them in the blender and pulse until they become a flour. Add in the remaining ingredients and pulse until smooth.
  2. Scrape the mixture out into pan and spread evenly. Sprinkle with chocolate chips and place in oven to bake for 22 - 25 minutes until set and lightly browned on top. Remove from oven and cool for about 5 minutes before cutting.

Notes
Per 1/9 of recipe approx: 123 kcal ~ 4.7g protein ~ 22.8g carbs ~ 3g fat

Many thanks, I will definitely try :)

Thanks for the recipe...I needed it too....😊

thanks for the recipe, I see the cake is very good. I want to try it hopefully can work as you do

Loading...

These look so full of awesome yumminess. l love your photos!!

Thanks @fullofhope! You're simply the sweetest!

Blender blondies, sounds like you might have created something here, maybe the next new food fad?

Haha, yes they are a great way to shortcut the work @noboxes!

OMG ! Looking so awesome !! I wish you could send me a pastry box full of those for my lunches , now that have just returned to work finally !! The lay off was fun while it lasted ! Haha ! Im off to sleep and will be dreaming of these yummy Blondie's ! Mmmmm Chocolate !!!! 💭😋💭😋💭😋💭😋💭

Oh, well have a good rest and I hope you do dream of chocolate @momskitchen!

Haha thanks ! Me to !😋😴

Really great pictures of a delicious dessert.
Gonna follow you :)

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @sailingcat, I appreciate it

This dessert looks like having tons of calories .... but it looks delicious !!!

Actually it's quite light compared to many similar desserts, but I get what you mean. Thanks @gazetagaleguia!

Just shared it above @marconah, thanks for reading!

Nice to meet you, @gringalicious!
@OriginalWorks can check the originality of this post! It will upvote if it works! Upvote this comment and I may do the same!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gringalicious to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35