Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Peanut Butter Jelly Time! Peanut Butter Jelly! Peanut Butter Jelly Time……

Are you guys as ready for something yummy? At least tell me you’re ready for something super, killer, deliciously awesome because this one just couldn’t wait for the weekend to be over. Raspberry season is over, sadly but there are plenty of berries available because that's the beauty of living in the modern age.

Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (3).jpg

I say when life gives you raspberries year round, make raspberry jelly! Then after making your yummy jelly make PB&J bars with it!

Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (6).jpg

So these were initially going to be just plain pb&j bars. I think I’ve told you that I live with a few crazy people who don’t like peanut butter. Well, when I’m making something that I know is not generally liked by everyone I’ll usually make two different things. This time I happened to be making some chocolate chip cookies since I was already baking and I know the PB haters love their chocolate.

Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (10).jpg

So there I was making these two things side by side and I realized that the chocolate was destined to be with PB&J. Like, I think I might start putting chocolate chips on sandwiches. Why is that not a thing, people?

Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars..jpg

Okay, so maybe putting chocolate on sandwiches that are already pushing the line between lunch and dessert is a bit of a stretch, but I’m just gonna tell you that it’s really working on these bars. Oh, and before the chocolate happened I had already opted to add crunchy peanut butter over creamy and realized that these needed extra peanuts too.

Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (5).jpg

So what we’ve got here is a treat that will have you completely addicted with one nibble. I dare to just eat one. Hey, it’s (almost) the weekend. Live a little!

Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (7).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuits (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/loaded-sweet-potato-chili-cheese-fries-food-photo-shoot

  9. Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Blackberry BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches+Cilantro Pepper Slaw (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (9).jpg

Sort:  

Nice food...can your share more...about this recipe ..i want try it with my wife

Of course you can have it @slempase. I hope you two enjoy it!

Ingredients

1/2 cup (1 stick butter)
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
2 cups flour
1/3 cup crunchy peanut butter
1/2 cup peanuts, roughly chopped
1/2 cup raspberry jelly
1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

Instructions

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C) and grease an 8x8 or 11x7 inch glass pan with oil. Cream butter and sugars together. Beat in egg. Add salt, soda, vanilla, and peanut butter, then beat until smooth. Add flour and mix well then stir in peanuts.
  2. Press about 2/3 of the dough into prepared pan and bake for 8 - 10 minutes until edges and top are just beginning to brown. Remove from oven and leave for about 5 minutes to cool. Spread jelly over bars in an even layer then alternate chocolote chips and crumbles of remaining dough. Return to oven and bake for 15 - 20 minutes until top is golden. Remove and cool completely then cut into squares

Thank you for share..... now I immediately discuss with my wife to buy ingredients to make this cake, once again thanks for the recipe .., would be nice ....

Yummy....yes I am always ready to have peanut butter jelly :) I can see that you have written the recipe too, I am going to try it someday...Thanks for sharing

I hope you do give it a try @kekhrie, I think you'll like it. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting

Loading...

These look full of awesomeness. As always, just superb photography, superb!

You are always so sweet

You know I am not a huge fan of peanut butter, but I'd give these a try for sure. Especially because with everything you make, you put love in it.

These bars looks amazing and should taste yummy. I once made bars using peanut butter, rice puffs, some nuts, I like these kinds of energy bars. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @theia7

I just had a coffee and was thinking I could use something sweet...

Well, I am glad I was here for you @rmach. Have a great week!!

Wow the recipe looks super tasty and delicious .....I am a fan of new new foods and I love trying thanks for sharing

Thanks so much for stopping by and taking the time to comment @maryahoc

Sounds delicious to me ..I prefer to try it myself

Que rico saludos desde venezuela 💜

Muchas gracias @prs. Me gusta tus commentarios

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84